We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to explore Sicily”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Villa Luca
Certificate of Excellence
Velleron
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location to explore Sicily”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Very nice host and good breakfast Pool is super a little noise from Freeway but not a problem. huge common terrace

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stranger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    43
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
63
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton/PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Visited Sicily with family to find the towns where my grandparents were born and if you want to feel like you are living the dream of being part of the Sicilian lifestyle, Villa Luca exceeds the experience! Loved everything about this stay, can't wait till I return. Oh, and not to forget the fragrance of jasmine that was outside my room, along with the beautifully landscaped grounds. Thank you to Massimo and his father for dinner recommendations and directions, and for making you feel more than welcome to their home. Breakfast was perfect and the fresh O J every day, what a treat. Villa Luca will be my only choice when visiting Sicily.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

From the moment my girlfriend and I arrived we felt completely at ease. The pool is fantastic, ample room around the pool for louging about! The rooms were spotless. The breakfast (savage by the way) is served on the terrace and has some fantastic views of Sant Agata di Militello. There is ample car parking and well flood lit at night. It's about 10 mins walk into the town and beach. If you stay here you have to go to the restaurant situated right beside Villa Luca, the best Pizza on this planet! This place has everything you would want when staying in Sicily!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulDoyleIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We spent a lovely holiday at the Villa Luca. The villa is very comfortable, the gardens are beautiful and Maurio and the others could not have been more helpful. Everything about this trip was very good , but the Villa Luca stands out as one of the highlights. We have wonderful memories of the relaxed breakfats on the terrace, being given strawberries from the garden, swimming in the lovely pool and of course the views!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheenathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Wer stayed 3 nights at Villa Luca as the last part of our holiday in Sicily from the 1st-3rd July. We fell in love with the villa and especially the gardens as soon as we saw them. The only down side is the proximity to the motorway and the distant & continual noise of the traffic. However, not even that could detract from the wonderful grounds with delightful swimming pool with hydromassage. Mauro was very welcoming, not overly intrusive but there if we needed him and always courteous and friendly. The breakfasdt was the best we had had all holiday. Plenty of fresh fruit (melon, figs etc..) also prosciutto, cheese, fresh bread, cereal, yogurts and a juice extractor to make your own fresh orange juice. The room was very clean and pleasant with a beautiful view of the sea where we could watch sunset through the window. The nearest town was lovely San'Agatta Militello and only a couple of minutes drive from the villa. It had a long promenade which had ample restaurants and bars without being too touristy or tacky. We would certainly love to return to this beautiful part of Sicily and Villa Luca.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskimorabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The villa is located in a beautiful and lovely garden. The swimmingpool is a very nice place to stay during the day.
The rooms are clean and the typical italian breakfast on the terrace of the villa are a pleasant way to start the day.
A bit of a pity is the noise of the nearby motorway, but that is more then compensated bij the benefits this accommodation has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Villa Luca is very nice, so wonderful, when from your window you can see almost paradise garden. The owners are very hospitable and nice people. It took us about 15 -20 minutes on foot to reach the beach and around 25 minutes back up to the hill. It was a good sport for us and ,pleasant walk ,but, I assume , most will prefer to go by car. The only thing that makes Villa Lucca little bit less than ideal is the noise of the road - you will realy hear it, but it doesn't irritate, it only does not let you feel fully in this paradise away from civilization. S.Agata di Militello is very nice in its calmness town with tasty trattorias at the seaside. There is also very nice cafe in the town "Il professore" (or smth like this) with the wonderful Signora, who makes the best coffe I've ever tried and is in general very kind and nice woman!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata di Militello
5.3 mi away
Antica Filanda Ristorante Albergo
9.9 mi away
Capo Baia Verde - Sea Resort
Capo Baia Verde - Sea Resort
#4 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
120 reviews
5.9 mi away
L'Antica Ruota
L'Antica Ruota
#2 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Capo Nettuno
Capo Nettuno
#8 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
77 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel la Playa Blanca
Hotel la Playa Blanca
#1 of 2 in Santo Stefano di Camastra
174 reviews
6.6 mi away
Nettuno Resort
Nettuno Resort
#1 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Luca

Property: Agriturismo Villa Luca
Address: Via Muti 1, 98076 Sant'Agata di Militello, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Sant'Agata di Militello
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sant'Agata di Militello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Villa Luca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Hotel Luca
Agriturismo Villa Luca Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing