We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Expedia.com$128
Priceline$128
Hotels.com$128
Travelocity$128
Tripadvisor$128
Orbitz.com$128
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
605
185
70
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
605
185
70
26
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 915 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We came here as a couple with a baby for 2 nights. I must admit the hotel is special it was probably AMAZING 30 years ago but that's pretty much it. The hotel has a lot of history with famous people and the owner is a celebrity in the area. You can tell it was fine with a lot of love. The problem is that for guests who want to stay here now it's not ideal at all. The rooms have their charm but it's very old but clean. The staff is great BUT the major problem is that it's an event hotel. Specially for weddings so on both our night stay there where weddings.. .even if it was monday and Tuesday and it's loud. The restaurant area is closed and you have to eat at the breakfast hall that is small and not nice and with all the cereal and breakfast stuff out there...
What we did is take the dinner to our room and eat in the balcony but the music is still very loud. It is a nice setting overall with gardens and pool area which is very beautiful but not very useful as you have weddings and kids running around screaming all the time...
So if you want to experience a unique experience like no other you should try it out but if you want calm and quiet forget it!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank shlgln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not suitable for families wanting to spend time on the premises and relax at the pool. It is a wedding hotel. We were not aware of that. We spent two nights; checked in on a Friday and left Sunday.
Pool has very limited opening hours and is cold and dirty. Just 4 sun beds available. It is just for show off.
Saturday the pool was totally closed and we stood there, surprised, in our bathing clothes amongst wedding guests. Just wanted to cool off in the afternoon after spending a hot day in Pompeii.
We were taken to a sister hotel, La Galassie, that was really charming. But had to wait on the stairs for 40 min before we were picked up again to go back because we were forgotten I assume because of the business with the weddings. But still they were nice to arrange transport as we gave up going there on our own. We tried but the already steep and narrow road became to narrow for our car to pass because of parked cars at the side.
Our balcony was situated just above very loud music from the children's party (connected to the wedding). Our children enjoyed the music though. But do not expect quietness.
The hotel should definitely not sell rooms when a wedding is going on; it makes you feel as a second ranked guest. And also the wedding couples must feel they have wedding crashers.
I was tempted to leave only a two star rating but all together it was an interesting stay. Other than the pool we found the hotel to be clean and the breakfast okay.
And the sister hotel left a really nice impression. It had authentic Italian charms and a beautiful view over the city.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank sarah-l-w-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Excellent venue for any kind of ceremony but well work a night here just to see the place. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. Cost well below what one would expect. I will certainly stop there again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaAnn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

What can be said about La Sonrisa that hasn't been said before? not much or, a lot! Never too much! La Sonrisa doesn't disappoint you! It's exactly what you would expect. The visitor immerses into an atmosphere of a fairy-tale and lives in a dream. Wasn't it what you're looking for? The rooms are ample, comfortable and opulent! The decoration is flamboyant but within the good taste and makes you feel special. The hotel's motto is "we don't only receive lords, we make everybody feel like a king" and that's the way one feels. The reception is the most friendly, efficient and helpful you can ever expect. We're welcomed by Ms. Emma whom immediately makes you realise that you're in good hands. Her suggestions were extremely helpful which we followed to our great satisfaction. All staff are extremely polite, kind and very children friendly.
One of the days we had dinner at La Sonrisa. The food was good but ... dinner was served in the breakfast room. It could have been OK if not for the breakfast products in full display on the counter. At full view, we had the toaster, the cereals fountains, portions of butter, assorted stocks of marmalade and jams, portions of Nutella, etc. certainly not the sort of atmosphere you would expect for a dinner in a hotel of this category. It certainly didn't match all other details and carefully service we saw in every other occasion. Too bad!
The gardens are to be fully appreciated and enjoyed. A night visit is mandatory! The garden and the careful and artistic lighting of the building is a show in itself.
An experience to repeat! Thumbs up for the staff!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eliseu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Demonstrates contradiction between external and internal content. Looking very bright and expensive interier but badly suitable for travellers. It has large garden and is better for wedding parties than for tourists. Breakfast was poor, layout and service are awful. Not recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank asb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews