We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel La Sonrisa
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Villa Palmentiello(Sant'Antonio Abate)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
B&b Al Vecchio Cellaio(Sant'Antonio Abate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Villa Rosa(Sant'Antonio Abate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Iris B&B(Sant'Antonio Abate)
Booking.com
View Deal
Buonocore Rooms(Sant'Antonio Abate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
428
158
58
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
158
58
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla sonrisafairy talevery nice hotelour night staystar ratingbreakfast roomspent two nightslook elsewheregroundspompeiibalconycarstylemusicdecorationcharmdetails
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 678 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very nicely build and in a quite location close to travel to Sorrento, Capri or Napoli. Big and safe car park, rooms very spacious and impressively clean. Large lcd tv and very comfortable bed. Highly recommended for honeymooners or for a luxury break. Hotel is like a dream castle and highly recommended for weddings.
The breakfast could be improved, but this I am assuming because the hotel was nearly empty in mid April. Fax, Radio, dvd Player, Computer, Iron, Trouser Press, Desk, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Microwave, Electric Kettle and Toaster where not included in our 2 double rooms. These items are stated on the booking.com site but all where missing!

Room Tip: Terrace double rooms are in perfect location. Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was like staying in a castle or palace. The entire place inside and out is beautifully decorated, but not for someone that likes to stay at top modern hotels. We ate dinner there the first night which was somewhat expensive but good. The breakfast was not so good. We didn't see any molded jams, but chose not to eat breakfast the next 2 mornings. Some of the staff was friendly, others were not but could have been due to their limited English and our limited Italian language skills. They also have beautiful grounds but due to bad weather during our stay we did not get to explore all of that. Traffic from the autostrada to the hotel is somewhat chaotic, watch out for vehicles pulling out or backing out right in front of you without warning. If in the area again we would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plculiNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Rooms are very noisy, small and very dark.
Breakfast was terrible, molded jams, stail bread, cakes which were not replaced for at elast three days. Milk, yoghurt, etc was not refrigated. Ham was disgusting and cheese was dried out.
There are no other facilities then an absurd outside unheated pool.
The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere.
People were not friendly, great contrast with the rest of the naple area.
The hotel is only visited by asian touroperators or very old italian guests.

Room Tip: Dont go there.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank JRB122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hotel La Sonrisa for one night only when we were visiting Pompeii. We were the only guests at the hotel, but this did not change the way they were supposed to treat us. Actually it was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We arrived at 9:30 pm and were offered an expensive, but good meal, with primi and secondi piatti, and a nice bottle of wine. The breakfast (included in the price) was served in the room, at no extra cost. The staff was really helpful and we were treated as kings. Decoration is quite eccentric, but the rooms are comfy and spacious.

Room Tip: Spacious, quiet rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were at the hotel in September and we enjoyed it very much!
Everything was just perfect. The hotel was very impressive and it seems that emphasized all the small details to create an amazing experience. The room was impressive, spacious, cozy and comfortable. The bathroom also.
The weddings that took place at the hotel led to a more enchanting experience. Seems perfect for a honeymoon!
The hotel, the room the design, the nice staff, the food- everything was so dreamy!
Fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews