We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
53
44
21
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
44
21
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic room breakfast room high season lovely hotel kitchenette ac noise receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Lovely room with kitchenette. Most confortable bed I have ever slept in! Friendly staff and restaurant was v good in the Hotel. Confortable settee to relax on and very clean, spacious bathrrom. Parking is free if u go out of season. Didnt try spa but looked very clean and well kept.

Room tip: Sea view would be better if u can pay more
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Cap de Creus, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear clients,

We thnak you for your visit to our Hotel as well as for publishing your comments on Tripadvisor.

The staff and the management of the Hotel pay special attention to those comments, so it help us to mantain the level of service that our clients expect to get-

We hope to lodge you again in your next visist to Port de la Selva, in the Natural Park of Cap de Creus.

Meanwhile we beg you to accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

While traveling through Catalunya and southern France we stayed at Hotel Spa Cap de Creus. Our room was spacious with a kitchenette/dinette area and the included breakfast was amazing. Our room was immaculate and the hotel staff was very friendly.

El Port de la Selva, Spain is in the eastern corner of Spain and was a great place to stay on our way from Barcelona to southern France.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lospathes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Cap de Creus, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear clients,

We thank you very much for your visit and for publishing your opinions on Tripadvisor.

The staff and the management of the Hotel work focusing the client's satisfaction in avery aspect of their stay and your comments will help us to continue on this way of working.

We hope to receive you again at the Cap de Creus, when you decide to visit our area of natural beauty.

Meanwhile we beg you to accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in 2015 and loved it so much we booked again for July 2016. The hotel is in the perfect location right in the middle of the village a short walk from the bars and cafes. There are three types of room, we had a triple standard for the kids, one double sea view for my parents in law and we had a double sea view with balcony.
All rooms are spacious and spotless. There are only 3 or 4 rooms with balcony and they are north facing into the harbour so only get the sun first thing in the morning which keeps the room cool. The only thing is that it isn't possible to sleep with the windows open due to the noise of the deliveries to the supermarket below and the bottle bank which is also in the street below. this noise starts at about 6.30am so wouldn't bother you if you were an early riser. Also won't bother you if you close Windows and use the air-con as they are double glazed and make the room quiet. If you don't like air con and want the windows open then make sure you book a beach view room on the other side of the hotel rather than a harbour view room.
Breakfasts are great with full choice and beautiful views. Also go on until 10.30am so v relaxed. Staff are very helpful, you can rent bikes, beach towels etc. And you can have use of the club nautica private swimming pool which is a really good size, very clean and has sun loungers with sun shades all for free!!
We had another fantastic holiday and I'm sure we will be back :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BryP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Cap de Creus, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear clients,

We thank you very much for your visit and for publishing your opinions on Tripadvisor.

The staff and the management of the Hotel work focusing the client's satisfaction in avery aspect of their stay and your comments will help us to continue on this way of working.

Also we thank you for the time you take to explain with a lot of detail the advantages of every room, and the rest of facilities we offer.

We hope to receive you again at the Cap de Creus, when you decide to visit our area of natural beauty.

Meanwhile we beg you to accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

This was our first time visiting El Port de la Selva, and staying at the Hotel Spa Cap de Creus made our stay much more enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located on the water and less than a five minute walk to a really nice sandy beach with clear and calm water (there are also numerous other beaches to visit if you decide to hike or go for a long walk). We were greeted by a very welcoming and friendly receptionist upon check in. Despite other guests checking in at the same time, our receptionist took the time to provide a quick orientation of the town and to provide tips on free parking.

Our hotel room was fantastic. We decided to "splurge" on a room with a terrace and sea views (there is actually not a huge price difference between this room and a basic room without a sea view), and we were very glad that we did! The room was impeccably clean, spacious, and came with a queen-sized bed, comfortable sofa, dining table and well-equipped kitchenette (mini fridge, induction range, coffee maker, kettle, microwave, juicer, toaster and even a dishwasher. Utensils are also provided). We really enjoyed spending time on the terrace. It was nice to be able to enjoy takeout while admiring the sea views, which made for a nice change from dining out.

We enjoyed the breakfasts and thin-crust pizza from the hotel restaurant. There are also many other dining options within walking distance, so one is truly spoilt for choice. There are so many positive things to say about this hotel and lovely town, and I truly hope we will have the opportunity to visit again.

Room tip: Select a room with a terrace and sea views, it is truly worth it
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Cap de Creus, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear clients,

We thank you very much for your visit and for publishing your opinions on Tripadvisor.

The staff and the management of the Hotel work focusing the client's satisfaction in avery aspect of their stay and your comments will help us to continue on this way of working.

We hope to receive you again at the Cap de Creus, when you decide to visit our area of natural beauty.

Meanwhile we beg you to accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable - ours even had a kitchenette! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and the buffet constantly replenished. The hotel is very quiet but centrally located overlooking the beach and harbour and as an added bonus we were able to park for free at the end of the quayside.

The restaurant, La Timba, served delicious salads and pizza in very generous portions. The Sangria was one of the nicest we had ever drunk and the complementary dessert wine and petit fours were a lovely touch.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Spa Cap de Creus, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear clients,

We thank you very much for your visit as well as for publishing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We hope you may receive yo again if you visit our corner, at the entrance of the Natural Park of Cap de Creus.

Meanwhile we beg you to accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews