We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Charming!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful Parador!! Great value! This had to be one of the most beautiful stops on our trip through Spain!! We spent two days exploring the area. A very quiet location with lots of history and charm! Breakfast was fantastic! There are a number of restaurants and bars outside of the Parador. We had no problems with our wifi connection. We actually only booked one night here on our drive through Spain, but decided to stay for two nights as it was such a magical place ...something we had never experienced before. We are travelling with an 11 and 13 year old...they loved it!!

Room Tip: Sorry, there is no pool or children's activities .. I didn't know how to remove those rating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labordek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 801 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

This Parador is a pleasant mix of old an new construction.

Our room was in the old part with dodgy air conditioning and rickety blinds and shutters but high ceilings and loads of character.

The dining room is on the top floor and has great views if block concrete construction. The local cuisine was excellent but not to all our party's taste.

Paradors have lot of local history and artefacts and SOS is no exception.

Very very hot at 35 c so the weak aircon was our only issue.

No swimming pool but there's a fair municipal one five minute's drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm0ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is the best Paradore that we have stayed at, our room looked out on to the mountains and there is a vast veranda outside the dining room where one can watch the sun set with a drink. Dined in the restaurant one night and thought it was just average but the breakfast was extremely good. The Village is most attractive and there are a few bars and l very good restaurant but we were too late to eat there, can't remember the name but it was highly recommended by another English couple who were in the room next door. Great views all round.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedwig4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

One of the best Paradors we've stayed in. Very friendly and helpful staff, and superb location. Only downside was very poor wifi - kept dropping out, or wouldn't connect, we've had this at a couple of Paradors, management should take note.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGLSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and stayed 1 night in a 'Terrace' room. Despite not really having a terrace, the room was spacious with a large sitting area and 3 pairs of doors opening up to Juliet balconies...so was airy and 'terrace-like'. Very comfortable, and like the rest of this parador, we didn't make the most of it for a one-night stay. Whilst the township really only had enough to attract us for one day, this parador was very relaxing and has lots of spaces to just sit around and wind down. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and we had laugh torturing the Spanish and English languages over the menu selections.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We used the hotel as a respite during our trip from east to west coast Spain. Staying one night the hotel lived up to and beyond its reputation. Sympathetically modernised it retains most of its history. The bedrooms although on the smallish side were immaculate, tastefully decorated to echo a romantic VX century style and had take your breath away views.Set within a wonderful museum piece of a town this hotel deserved longer than the one night we had planned for. We look forward to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scooter1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at this Parador on our way to San Sebastian. We didn't do much research before booking but we were pleased with the location and the view at this Parador. The city is located around 600 meter in the mountains and the view of the surrounding is quite stunning.

Our standard room was well furnished but small but we had a great view of the mountain. The terasse at the restaurant offered a stunning view of the surroundings and this is where we spent most of our time. The food was good but as with other Parador the wine selection is limited. Breakfast buffer was good as well.

Overall we had a good time in Sos del Rey Catolico and this parador offered a great night of sleep and a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n8fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sos del Rey Catolico
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Peiron
Hotel El Peiron
#1 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vinacua Hotel
Vinacua Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triskel
Hotel Triskel
#3 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Xabier
Hotel Xabier
#1 of 1 in Javier
120 reviews
10.1 mi away
Heredad Beragu Hotel
Heredad Beragu Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gallipienzo
122 reviews
10.6 mi away
Posada La Pastora
Posada La Pastora
#1 of 1 in Uncastillo
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico

Address: Calle Arquitecto Sainz Vicuna s/n, 50680 Sos del Rey Catolico, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Sos del Rey Catolico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sos del Rey Catolico
Price Range: $72 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Sos Del Rey Catolico Hotel Sos Del Rey Catolico
Parador De Sos Del Rey Catolico Zaragoza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing