We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel in a medieval jewel of a town”
Review of Casa del Infanzon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa del Infanzon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A wonderful warm welcome from the proprietors in this gem of a hotel. Really helpful advice about what to see and where best to eat. And the best breakfast we've had in a long time. Sos is an extraordinary place - hardly changed from the middle ages. Just go!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night in late July. The lady who runs the hotel was very pleasant and helpful - really tried to make your stay as good as it could be. The rooms well were well furnished, clean and nicely decorated. We stayed on 3rd floor at rear and could just see the hills beyond. The hotel itself has a comfortable charm to it. Location is excellent and parking (free public parking) is only 2 minutes walk away but it is quite difficult to find the hotel. The breakfast was the best we had in Spain - excellent variety with breads, cakes, meats, proper orange juice etc followed by eggs and bacon. All top quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatWasGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is a very nice and very pretty hotel located in the medieval jewish quarter of Sos. Our room was new, nice and cozy; it was well equipped (central heating and flat screen TV) and the bed was very comfortable. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and well maintained. The bathroom in particular had a very nice decor. The hotel has a common room equipped with books and table games and a nice terrace overlooking the surrounding landscape of Sos. The only issue we faced was noise coming from other rooms. Perhaps the walls of the room are very thin, and noisy spanish guests might therefore spoil the rest of some people and the silence of the beautiful town of Sos. We actually had to knock on the wall to ask our neighbours to keep quiet at high hours (which they immediately did, apparently this is a common manner in Spanish hotels!) Apart from this issue, we fully recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel_osorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

If you want to stay in a very Spanish B & B in a walled hilltop village then this is the place for you. The owner was very welcoming and made a real effort to understand our limited Spanish. Our room was at the front, on the first floor overlooking the narrow street and very quiet. The furnishings were very Spanish but with the essential air-conditioning and en-suite. The breakfast was typically Spanish with cheese, meats and pastries but they also knew how to make a good cup of tea! We really enjoyed staying in the village and the bonus was the start of a festival with lots happening.
This B & B is in a pedestrian zone and the best place to park is Via Hispanidad. Then just walk through the village gates and uphill a short way with your luggage – well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaizieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Comodidad habitaciones de primera planta por no haber ascensor. Quizás las de arriba tengan vistas??
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sos del Rey Catolico
0.3 mi away
Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico
Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico
#2 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
801 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel El Peiron
Hotel El Peiron
#1 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
212 reviews
0 mi away
Vinacua Hotel
Vinacua Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Xabier
Hotel Xabier
#1 of 1 in Javier
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triskel
Hotel Triskel
#3 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
68 reviews
10.4 mi away
Posada La Pastora
Posada La Pastora
#1 of 1 in Uncastillo
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Infanzon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Infanzon

Address: Calle Coliseo 3, 50680 Sos del Rey Catolico, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Sos del Rey Catolico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sos del Rey Catolico
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The nobility of the elements that this accommodation is built, makes it an intimate and comfortable. To enjoy a romantic stay without renouncing the comforts of today. Spaces, in mercy bow thirteenth-century decoration. All designed to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa del Infanzon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Infanzon Sos Del Rey Catolico, Zaragoza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing