We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel for business or a stop-over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Puerto de Sagunto

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
NH Puerto de Sagunto
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sagunto
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent hotel for business or a stop-over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed 3 nights when in Spain on business. This fairly new hotel is located in a quite industrial / business area just up from the port with plenty of free parking available on the road outside. Good size room with very combatable bed and excellent shower. Fast WIFI both in bar / reception area and in the room. Good selection for breakfast, the restaurant is closed on weekend evenings but they offer a pizza delivery service (delivered to your door and billed to your room). I didn't realise the hotel had a Gym until leaving (so this could have been better signed!). Overall an excellent business hotel due to the location (if you do stopover in the area a trip to the old part of Sagunto is recommended!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Man-from-CFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    158
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
53
135
9
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went on business for two nights.
Location is not the best one if your are on holdays, but close to industrial / bussines area.
Lobby correct.
Room -NH is always a standard- in general good quality (Spacious room and bathroom), maybe, at least in my case room was not as clean as it should.
Breakfast quite good with lot of choices.
Gym very small with few machines. Jacuzzi and sauna within the gym.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaDiGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in NH hotel for five days awaiting a ship to arrive. A business person's hotel. Great breakfast and dinner. Lunch not served. Sundays - send out for Pizza! Rooms great, bathrooms magnificient!! Gym is well equipped. Sauna and hot tub.The hotel is near downtown Sagunto. Lots of restaurants and pubs. Staff were great. Very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked this hotel as a place to sleep on a long drive from Switzerland to southern Spain. It only cost £29 and we were not expecting much but we were amazed. Large, modern, impressive hotel, very comfortable room with top quality bathroom, lovely staff. We had booked a cot and this was made up beautifully with a blue checked sheet. We were even given a pouch of baby toiletries including a teddy shaped sponge! We decided to pay for breakfast (only about 8 euros each if you book the night before) and this was excellent - a buffet with a huge choice of fresh fruit, pastries, cold meat and cheeses, yogurt, cereals, freshly squeezed orange juice etc.

The hotel is in the middle of a business/industrial estate on the edges of the port. I do not think you would choose to come here to stay for your summer holiday, but as a business or stopover hotel it must be difficult to beat. Apparently the nearby beach is nice though.

Parking in the hotel complex is 6 euro a day but you can park on the street - the receptionist told me that the staff do this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is a First Class entity for those that need to come to this area on business or other issues. It's just a few blocks from the beach, and the area is always busy with vacationers that come mainly for the beach activities. There are a reasonable number of restaurants that prefer local dishes, many with interesting, but not easily recognized names or ingredients. The Hotel Staff will speak to you mainly in Spanish, but in a few other European languages; always with a smile, and a sincere desire to be of help. The breakfast, which could be included in the room's price (or not), has two levels; the Breakfast Buffet, or the Continental Breakfast. This last one, is very limited, and good for a light eater. The Buffet, however, has an excellent variety, and it's a good value for the extra money. Please remember to bring an adapter, to connect your electric gadgets, and check them for 120-240VAC compatibility. Remember, the hotel is classy, but the area is not "filled" with ammenities to do on your spare time. Also, very few fast food names with dishes that you'll recognize, in this vicinity. If you come to this area for a separate reason, this is a good hotel to complement your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2012. The hotel is new, well equipped and furnished. The reception is wonderful. They even called to the restaurant to book paella dinner as we asked, 'cause locals don't speak English at all. The hotel is situated in 1 km from the wonderful wide sandy beach of Puerto de Sagunto, almost in a harbour. We started our day with walking through the city, having nice breakfast, picking up some snacks from the supermarket and then - directly to the beach. The beach is not organized so we bought an umbrella and towels in the local shops. The water is perfect but almost always its not calm due to windy weather. This place is totally for locals, almost no foreign tourists.

Room Tip: Be ready for long walks or if you drive the car, there is no problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibenik, Croatia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

As someone has already mentioned, you've got to have very good reason to end up in Sagunto. Since I was there with a reason, NH hotel is very suitable for the purpose. It's got all you need for a brief stay. I stayed for two nights, did not have any meal in the hotel itself, so I am i no position to score on the food. Breakfast was average, with all the usual ingredients, nothing special. The rooms are clean and there is a mini bar. Internet is free, wi-fi is good. All in all, fit for the purpose.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medobrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagunto
1.0 mi away
Sensity Hotel Vent de Mar
Sensity Hotel Vent de Mar
#1 of 1 in Puerto de Sagunto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Els Arenals
Hotel Els Arenals
#1 of 6 in Sagunto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.0 mi away
AGH Canet Hotel
AGH Canet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Canet de Berenguer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cuatro Hermanas
Hotel Cuatro Hermanas
#4 of 6 in Sagunto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playa De Canet
Hotel Playa De Canet
#2 of 4 in Canet de Berenguer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Puerto de Sagunto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Puerto de Sagunto

Property: NH Puerto de Sagunto
Address: Avenida Ojos Negros 55 | Puerto Sagunto, 46520, Sagunto, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Sagunto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sagunto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Puerto de Sagunto 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Puerto de Sagunto hotel is conveniently located in the Ingruinsa Business Park, a chief industrial zone alongside the Port of Sagunto, just 28 kilometers from Valencia. Occupying a "green industry" zone minutes from Parcsagunt, the hotel is just 1300 meters from fantastic sand beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your NH Puerto de Sagunto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Puerto De Sagunto Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing