We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Accomodations at the Port of Sagunto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Puerto de Sagunto
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sagunto
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Special Accomodations at the Port of Sagunto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is a First Class entity for those that need to come to this area on business or other issues. It's just a few blocks from the beach, and the area is always busy with vacationers that come mainly for the beach activities. There are a reasonable number of restaurants that prefer local dishes, many with interesting, but not easily recognized names or ingredients. The Hotel Staff will speak to you mainly in Spanish, but in a few other European languages; always with a smile, and a sincere desire to be of help. The breakfast, which could be included in the room's price (or not), has two levels; the Breakfast Buffet, or the Continental Breakfast. This last one, is very limited, and good for a light eater. The Buffet, however, has an excellent variety, and it's a good value for the extra money. Please remember to bring an adapter, to connect your electric gadgets, and check them for 120-240VAC compatibility. Remember, the hotel is classy, but the area is not "filled" with ammenities to do on your spare time. Also, very few fast food names with dishes that you'll recognize, in this vicinity. If you come to this area for a separate reason, this is a good hotel to complement your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    160
    59
    23
    11
See reviews for
55
138
10
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2012. The hotel is new, well equipped and furnished. The reception is wonderful. They even called to the restaurant to book paella dinner as we asked, 'cause locals don't speak English at all. The hotel is situated in 1 km from the wonderful wide sandy beach of Puerto de Sagunto, almost in a harbour. We started our day with walking through the city, having nice breakfast, picking up some snacks from the supermarket and then - directly to the beach. The beach is not organized so we bought an umbrella and towels in the local shops. The water is perfect but almost always its not calm due to windy weather. This place is totally for locals, almost no foreign tourists.

Room Tip: Be ready for long walks or if you drive the car, there is no problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibenik, Croatia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

As someone has already mentioned, you've got to have very good reason to end up in Sagunto. Since I was there with a reason, NH hotel is very suitable for the purpose. It's got all you need for a brief stay. I stayed for two nights, did not have any meal in the hotel itself, so I am i no position to score on the food. Breakfast was average, with all the usual ingredients, nothing special. The rooms are clean and there is a mini bar. Internet is free, wi-fi is good. All in all, fit for the purpose.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medobrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

The hotel in itself is hard to fault. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are modern and the breakfast is excellent for a Spanish hotel. I can only imagine this hotel ever receiving negative reviews because of its location. Although it's not far from the sea, it's located in an industrial area. For that reason, it shouldn't be considered for a holiday. However, if you've got a specific reason to be be in the port area, then you can't go wrong. You can walk into town (it'll take you between 5 and 20 minutes depending on where you want to go or take the car. There's guarded parking available at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkmoon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

We have just arrived back from a flight and hotel holiday using thomas cook. It was the worst holiday of our life. The hotel is 50 minutes from the airport which thomas cook did not tell us- which meant that it cost us 50 euros before we started our holiday. Sagunto there is nothing to do and very dirty. Bus from sagnuto went every 30 minutes to port of valencia and cost 3 euros. We were the only english people in sagnuto and nobody speaks any english. The food was rubbish in all the restaurants in sagnuto. When we arrived at the hotel we were in the middle of an industrial estate and then took 15 minutes to get to the nearest shops. The hotel had a massive crack in the entrance door. The view was of warehouse roof tops and the motor way. The hotel did not have a restaurant as such, breakfast was brought in from elsewhere and only had to offer continental and cost 10 euros each. The was a jacuzzi which we never used and no pool. There was not even a iron you could use in the hotel.

Room Tip: room was ok inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkSunny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHPuertodeSagunto, Director General at NH Puerto de Sagunto, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
The hotel manager would like contact you, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagunto
2.6 mi away
Hotel Els Arenals
Hotel Els Arenals
#1 of 6 in Sagunto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sensity Hotel Vent de Mar
Sensity Hotel Vent de Mar
#1 of 1 in Puerto de Sagunto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.0 mi away
AGH Canet Hotel
AGH Canet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Canet de Berenguer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playa De Canet
Hotel Playa De Canet
#2 of 4 in Canet de Berenguer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cuatro Hermanas
Hotel Cuatro Hermanas
#4 of 6 in Sagunto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Puerto de Sagunto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Puerto de Sagunto

Property: NH Puerto de Sagunto
Address: Avenida Ojos Negros 55 | Puerto Sagunto, 46520, Sagunto, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Sagunto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sagunto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Puerto de Sagunto 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Puerto de Sagunto hotel is conveniently located in the Ingruinsa Business Park, a chief industrial zone alongside the Port of Sagunto, just 28 kilometers from Valencia. Occupying a "green industry" zone minutes from Parcsagunt, the hotel is just 1300 meters from fantastic sand beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Puerto de Sagunto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Puerto De Sagunto Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing