We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Arrixaca
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in El Palmar
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good for the money, close to the beach, nearby restaurant. Quite a good place to spend a few days just relaxing and enjoying the sea. There are plenty of services around, including an excellent surf school.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

First of all know your Spanish as I did not and since my short stay in this city, I have vowed to learn the lingo before I go back to as Spanish a speaking place as
here! Don't get me wrong the locals were brilliant and helped me when they realised I was struggling!
So the hotel..
Cleanliness - absolutely spotless! Arrived to be greeted by a happy young girl cleaning the foyer doors inside and out in the hot lunchtime sun!
Location - perfect! It's right by the university hospital where i was visiting. Next to that there was an air conditioned air locked shopping centre. Theres a wine bar and pub inside with a shared terrace, would recommend them both! Nice place for evening drinks with a view and pleasant staff. The hotel shares a car park with hospital staff but still plenty of spaces. Between 7/8am the busy hospital traffic starts, so expect queues. There is a 24hr multi storey car park up the hill off the roundabout.
Rooms - spotless! The room was immaculate! The bathroom too, a few shampoo sachets and new soap for me to use. The kitchen had a microwave and fridge for chillin my drinks and freezing my mars and twix ready for journey to alicante airport the next day. Tv, no sky but who wants to stay in and watch that on holiday! My room was at the front of the hotel, if ya want a room with a view I'd say book top floor-ish at back of hotel to see over the city out to the mountains.
Service - very friendly receptionist. Was greeted by a local lady speaking to receptionist having a joke with her. Said about my booking in Spanish and she remembered the additional instructions I had entered on my booking form, sayin I need to check out before their official 9 am time. She said no problem and directed me to my room.
Value - paid 35euros for one night and was that impressed with cleanliness and staff i felt it be rude if I didn't leave a tip for the maid!
Overall - a cheap and cheerful hotel for single travellers or couples who aren't bothered about all the fancy stuff :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlos7t9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anabel060988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Izukaitz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Vicente t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pau854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DameLasGracias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Palmar
3.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Emilio
Hotel Casa Emilio
#16 of 28 in Murcia
128 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pacoche Murcia
Pacoche Murcia
#21 of 28 in Murcia
98 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Casa Francisco el de Siempre
9.7 mi away
Hostal Francisco Alferez
Hostal Francisco Alferez
#2 of 5 in El Palmar
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Arrixaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Arrixaca

Address: Calle General Mola 34, 30120 El Palmar, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > El Palmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in El Palmar
Price Range: $47 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Arrixaca 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Arrixaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing