We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palacios
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alhama(Cintruenigo)
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$79
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Sercotel Hotel Tudela Bardenas(Tudela)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
210
275
57
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
275
57
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopgreat hotelsouthern spainfriendly helpful staffbull ringen routehotel policydefinitely stay here againair concafe baran evening mealgreat stopone nightfree parkingmini barhotel roominteresting town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 558 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good place to break between France and Spain, convenient in town for bars shops, pet friendly
Price was average, room was on the small size, but contained all that was needed. Did not get a chance to visit the vineyards, but will do if we go again.

Room Tip: If you travel with a dog the choices are limited
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA C, Directora at Hotel Palacios, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just like Sam K we stayed at Palacios as part of our journey that involved sailing to Santander. We also stayed at the hotel on the return journey so that in itself tells you that we were happy with our first stop over. The hotel is modern, has ample free parking, the staff are very friendly, polite and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable with air con and tv. We ate both evenings at the hotel and took advantage of their set menu at €12.50pp for three courses plus coffee and a drink - on each occasion our inclusive drink was a bottle of local wine, the food was simple but quite tasty and very good value. We enjoyed a stroll to the cathedral to see the storks return to their nests at 8pm. I would say that the beds are very firm - a plus for us, and only one pillow is provided.
Breakfast is a self service buffet with excellent choice.
No problems with noise or nasty smells when we were there and we will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyrilCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA C, Directora at Hotel Palacios, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments! Just tell you that we have a deal with Brittany Ferries that you can have a cheaper rate if you buy the hotel with the ferry ticket.
Hope to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at Alfaro on our way to sail back to the uk from Santander. We have done this now for 3 years and have always stayed at palacios. It was undergoing renovations the first year but was still clean, comfortable and the staff helpful. Since then it has improved greatly with a terrace area, cafe, restaurant, deli etc. this year again it was wonderful. Check in and out was completed in what seemed like seconds, the food and drink in the cafe was lovely and reasonably priced and the footie was on later (Barcelona) which pleased us all. We have a triple room as we have a son and there is plenty of room for us all and the air con is a godsend. We will no doubt be back there next year

Room Tip: All the ones we have stayed in have been great
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA C, Directora at Hotel Palacios, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments, see you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hotel Palacios is really excellent - besides the simple breakfast with its lovely potata tarte. Butz Alfara: Maybe the Storcks of Alfaro are beautiful, but they are also loud (at dawn and night 1 am - you should enjoy this spectacle). However, Alfaro stinks like hell. There is a company Retra Oil which releases nearly every night and morning horrible smelling gaseous. My eyes nearly burned and I had to vomit. It is unbelievable, I´m here since two weeks and tonight it is criminal assault. It is over 30°C, everybody likes to have some wind to come over this heat, but Retra-Oil Alfaro is keeping Alfaro under a evil smelling cloud. Maybe they like to use times, when nobody likes to stand up and phone the authorities. In dawn, when the Storck are chattering the most before leaving the nest, Retra Oil likes to underline this with there fart (as we now, the silent are the worst). So if you like to taste the real Alfaro, take some local wine home or nick a peach from a tree, and be sure even than you can remember Alfaro´s stench - as we are keeping odour in our mind nearly forever.
But Hotel Palacio I really recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice, clean with personable staff. We had a rom with 4 beds and it was well organized. Bathroom stayed a little cold. Otherwise room was comfortable. There was a nice restaurant up front. Check in and check out process was quick and easy as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews