We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Hotel Palacios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palacios
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alfaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at Alfaro on our way to sail back to the uk from Santander. We have done this now for 3 years and have always stayed at palacios. It was undergoing renovations the first year but was still clean, comfortable and the staff helpful. Since then it has improved greatly with a terrace area, cafe, restaurant, deli etc. this year again it was wonderful. Check in and out was completed in what seemed like seconds, the food and drink in the cafe was lovely and reasonably priced and the footie was on later (Barcelona) which pleased us all. We have a triple room as we have a son and there is plenty of room for us all and the air con is a godsend. We will no doubt be back there next year

Room Tip: All the ones we have stayed in have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANA C, Directora at Hotel Palacios, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments, see you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 548 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hotel Palacios is really excellent - besides the simple breakfast with its lovely potata tarte. Butz Alfara: Maybe the Storcks of Alfaro are beautiful, but they are also loud (at dawn and night 1 am - you should enjoy this spectacle). However, Alfaro stinks like hell. There is a company Retra Oil which releases nearly every night and morning horrible smelling gaseous. My eyes nearly burned and I had to vomit. It is unbelievable, I´m here since two weeks and tonight it is criminal assault. It is over 30°C, everybody likes to have some wind to come over this heat, but Retra-Oil Alfaro is keeping Alfaro under a evil smelling cloud. Maybe they like to use times, when nobody likes to stand up and phone the authorities. In dawn, when the Storck are chattering the most before leaving the nest, Retra Oil likes to underline this with there fart (as we now, the silent are the worst). So if you like to taste the real Alfaro, take some local wine home or nick a peach from a tree, and be sure even than you can remember Alfaro´s stench - as we are keeping odour in our mind nearly forever.
But Hotel Palacio I really recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice, clean with personable staff. We had a rom with 4 beds and it was well organized. Bathroom stayed a little cold. Otherwise room was comfortable. There was a nice restaurant up front. Check in and check out process was quick and easy as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vic2r84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCIO R, Directora at Hotel Palacios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones grandes y cómodas. Todo muy limpio y cuidado.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mario_torres_mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alfaro
4.2 mi away
Bed4U Castejon
Bed4U Castejon
#1 of 2 in Castejon
272 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Tudela Bardenas
12.9 mi away
Hotel Bed4U Tudela
Hotel Bed4U Tudela
#1 of 6 in Tudela
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Corella
13.7 mi away
Parador de Calahorra
Parador de Calahorra
#1 of 3 in Calahorra
445 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Santamaria
Hotel Santamaria
#3 of 6 in Tudela
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacios

Address: Avenida Zaragoza 6, 26540 Alfaro, Spain
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Alfaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alfaro
Price Range: $53 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacios 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palacios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing