We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place”
Review of Os Lambrans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Os Lambrans
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Padron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked Os Lambrans based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor and are so glad we did. We spent two weeks travelling around northern Spain and our three nights here were a highlight. The old farm buildings have been restored with well-designed modern interiors and comfortable uncluttered bedrooms. However, what makes it so special are Margarita and Cristina; they were so welcoming and friendly, going out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our visit. Margarita recommended things to do, where to eat and the best way to travel into Santiago de Compostela (there is a regular bus service from Padron). It meant we gained so much more from our holiday. We would certainly go back if we were in the area and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaJo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Os Lambrans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Not sure why anyone would choose to stay in any of the hotels in Padron when for just a few Euros more you can stay at Os Lambrans. The place is beautiful, quiet and extremely comfortable. Margarita, the owner, speaks excellent English and is so nice and friendly. The rooms were huge and immaculately clean. It's a 5 euro taxi trip from the city center or for a more 'local' experience, just walk to the Pimento Bar in Seira. We loved this place and was one of the highlights of our Camino!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We picked Os Lambrans to be close to Santiago but away from the centre. It proved to be an excellent choice. The buildings have been expertly restored using the best materials and workmanship, and the hospitality was second to none. Would recommend to anyone with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It felt like we were staying with friends. The staff were amazing. We felt so welcome.
The property itself is amazing, the design is great, you can tell a professional did it! But even the little touches are so special, the hand painted umbrella from china, the cushions from India, Tina's paintings around the house. Loved hearing about the history of the property and how they renovated it

We liked the free bikes-handy for us as we didn't have a car.. This is a place you should go to relax. We barely saw any guests when we there. Soo peaceful. Would recommend for pilgrims or for couples/families with a car..

Thanks so much Tina and Cristina for making us feel so welcome! We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelllllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank gennarino123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación es espectacular
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera es preciosa
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maloroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padron
0.5 mi away
Hotel Scala
Hotel Scala
#2 of 3 in Padron
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rosalia
Hotel Rosalia
#3 of 3 in Padron
75 reviews
10.4 mi away
Torre do Rio Rural Hotel
Torre do Rio Rural Hotel
#1 of 3 in Caldas de Reis
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Qu...
#2 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
806 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Rosalia
Hotel Casa Rosalia
#1 of 2 in Brion
301 reviews
2.0 mi away
A Casa Antiga do Monte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Os Lambrans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Os Lambrans

Address: Aldea de Lamas, N. 81, Padron, 15.910 Padron, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Padron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Padron
Price Range: $90 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse complex “OS LAMBRANS” is located in the municipality of Padron, in the lush valley of the River Sar, on the Portuguese “camino” only a few kilometers from Santiago de Compostela and the wonderful Galician beaches.It is an ancient hamlet formed by 3 restored houses. The combinat of wood, stone and colours creates comfortable environment conducive to wellbeing and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Os Lambrans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing