We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip up to the Pyrennees”
Review of Hotel Estel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Estel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had our first stop at this hotel which had been used the year before by our fellow travellers. A first class place to stay with a very friendly welcome, good food and the place was so clean. It was great value for money and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithDickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Estel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 78 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

The price was excellent for two of us to stay on a Saturday night. We had a litre of wine and a half litre of water from the bar in the evening, and it only came to €6! The staff were friendly and courteous, although it took a little while for someone to turn up to check us in. The shower took some minutes to get up to temperature, but once it did, it was beautifully hot and powerful.
One small gripe, which is similar to most hotels at both ends of the price scale. The lighting in the room was really poor, which makes it a bit of a gamble applying make-up before going out!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2003

Well, the hotel is easy to find ! with a large sign for it giving directions as you approach Berga.It's very basic - as per the price - but when we stayed there (September 03) there was no hot water when we arrived. We complained, when we returned after eating it was hot, next morning it wasn't - so not overly happy, as hot water an essential. Was given free breakfast to compensate.If you have the budget for it (100 for two) go to the Sala restaurant up the road from the hotel, as the food there was absolutely superb.

Thank xtrapnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BcnHurti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank amarbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Day25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berga
0.5 mi away
HCC Ciutat De Berga
HCC Ciutat De Berga
#1 of 4 in Berga
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berga Park
Hotel Berga Park
#3 of 4 in Berga
35 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel Santa Barbara
#1 of 1 in Cercs
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
19.0 mi away
Hotel Sant Quirze de Besora
Hotel Sant Quirze de Besora
#1 of 1 in Sant Quirze de Besora
27 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hotel J. Balmes Vic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estel

Address: Sant Fruitos 39, 08600 Berga, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Berga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berga
Price Range: $61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Estel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Estel is a B&B family hotel, modern and comfortable located in a quiet area of the city of Berga. 37 rooms and apartments. Free WiFi and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Estel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing