We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
62
27
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
27
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village century sleep receptionist beams
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

This posada is a very nice place i the village of Liendo. Located in the center of the village, but still quiet and beautiful and quite stylish. Nice room and bathroom. Breakfast was reaĺly good. They do not serve dinner but there is a quite good restaurant in the village.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Masol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Staff extremely helpful. Clean and good standard of fixtures and fittings. Breakfast good and well priced. I would certainly stay there again. Nice garden and surroundings. The village is quiet even though access from main road is relatively easy.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

When we arrived at our hotel, a bunch of people were waiting to be brought to their room. There was only one clerk and she had to deal with everything. It took about 15 minutes before we were introduced into our room. We were given two keys. One for the front door and the other for our room. After 8 P.M. no staff would be in the hotel.

The house was built in the 19th century and the walls were massive with half-timbered rooms. It was beautiful! It was also quiet in our room, except for people walking above us. The beds were comfortable and as we were tired, we turned in to sleep.

In the middle of the night we were ambushed by mosquitoes. I tried to ignore them, but they were vicious. We eventually found all three of them and were able to sleep soundly.

Breakfast was delicious. There were lots of options and the lady was very friendly and accommodating. We even received freshly pressed orange juice. It was so delicious!

This was certainly an adventuresome hotel!

P.S. Parking is on the street.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, girl on reception was very friendly and informative. The setting of the hotel in its walled grounds is fabulous. I would recommend this hotel to all.. It's so relaxing and quiet. This used to be a private property from the 19th century. It has been very tastefully restored.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lozzerento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

This posada is gorgeous. The building itself is very old and has been beautifully restored to a modern standard, whilst retaining its character. Every time I stepped out on to the balcony and looked down at the small court yard and the huge wooden gates, I felt like a princess in a medieval fairy tale!
The best thing about the posada, however, is the staff. From the moment we arrived, they were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother.
I would recommend this posada and I will return to it purely based on the fantastic customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chickenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews