We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Montermoso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Montermoso
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aranda de Duero
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd time stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on our way from Almeria to Santander in September, we had stayed here on a previous journey and were pleased to find that it had not changed. The room was tastefully furnished, and both the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The dinner was excellent, ( I had the lamb, it was wonderful) the service was good, staff friendly and helpful. We would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    92
    52
    9
    9
See reviews for
58
120
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
axminster
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

we have just stayed here on our return to the UK. I must admit that reading some of the earlier reviews made us a bit wary. However..... could not be more wrong. The hotel reception was fine. the room 1st class, everything worked. dinner was great value at 13Eu for 3 courses. I cannot see what more people want on an overnight. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Room looked good. Toilet water ran all night. Stuffy and air-con could only be controlled (!) by desk - no remote control. Had to keep window open ( in May!!) as after 3 requests it still was too stuffy.
Dinner expensive. Had Menu and quality extremely poor. Waiters should change careers. They might get jobs as crematorium assistants. One of our worst hotel stays in Spain ever.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riyaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband & I stayed here on our way from Southern Spain to the Ferry at the end of March. It was the day before the Easter bank holiday and was busy. I found the woman on the reception desk to be rather disinterested and not particularly friendly. Bar staff and waiters were great though and dinner was good. We found the room very hot right the way through the night and there were no controls on the heating unit. Room was very clean and a good size but with a small double bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFC186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here having had to interrupt our journey down to southern Spain because of driving rain - having not booked in advance, and travelling with three small dogs. Just before Christmas. Reception was great, and our room was huge with wooden floors so we were able to take the rugs up in case of doggy accidents. Wish other hotels which are alledgely pet friendly were anything like this! We didn't eat as we were too tired, but can attest to quality and good pricing of the wine. Also positive about helpfulness of the staff. Our room was under 60 euros. So much better value than our stay in a Premiere classe hotel inn France on way back for not much less

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhiannonwilliams23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband, myself and our two dogs spent a night here when on our way to the Costa del Sol. What a lucky find. We loved it.

It's beautifully decorated and has a very cosy, comfortable, homely feel. The rooms were large, spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The huge bathroom was just gorgeous.

The grounds were lovely, great for the dogs. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was extremely good; loads of fruit, cakes, ham, cheese and a huge fresh croissant. The waiter also insisted on giving me a plate of ham for the dogs!

We often drive from the UK to Spain, taking a different route each time and staying in numerous hotels. We can honestly say this was the best yet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annabellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aranda de Duero hotels
4.1 mi away
Kinedomus Bienestar
Kinedomus Bienestar
#3 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Aranda
Hotel Aranda
#6 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Torremilanos
Hotel Torremilanos
#2 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Tudanca-Aranda II
Hotel Tudanca-Aranda II
#5 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa De Aranda
Hotel Villa De Aranda
#8 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Alisi
Hotel Alisi
#4 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montermoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montermoso

Property: Hotel Montermoso
Address: Carretera Madrid Km 163, 09400 Aranda de Duero, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Aranda de Duero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aranda de Duero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montermoso 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Montermoso is located next to the A1 motorway and a 5-minute drive from Aranda de Duero. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and offers modern rooms with TV and free Wi-Fi.Hotel Montermoso Rooms have air conditioning and heating. They also have private bathrooms with bath or shower and hairdryer.Hotel Montermoso has a bar and an elegant restaurant where you can enjoy grilled lamb, came from the banks of the Duero and other traditional regional cuisine. There is also a café with a terrace open in summer.Montermoso free private parking. It is 80 km from Burgos and 160 km from Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Montermoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing