We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always look forward to staying at this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Barcelona Mollet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Mollet
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always look forward to staying at this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

The headline says it all - the Ibis Mollet is one of my favourite hotels anywhere and is certainly the best Ibis I've ever stayed in. My fourth visit, for 2 nights, was again enjoyable for all the right reasons - even the notoriously difficult parking was a breeze on this occasion. The staff were as usual very professional yet warm and friendly, while the room was spotless and very well presented, with all fixtures and fittings in place and working just as they should. Breakfast wasn't included in the very competitive room rate - but at 7.50 euro was good value. The help-yourself buffet featured a plentiful selection of fresh fruit salad, cereals, bread, cakes and pastries, cold meats, cheese, yogurt, juices and tea or coffee - everything needed for an energising start to the day. Please see my previous reviews for a little more detail - but, once again, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    159
    42
    5
    8
See reviews for
93
125
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel is good, you have all what you can ask to a non-residential hotel and even something more, restaurant is good and staff is friendly..
Only problem can be the parking, in the area it is difficult to find a space. You have a supermarket parking just aside but it is closed in the night (23:00-07:00) so you cannot really rely on it, therefore you are forced to pay for the parking and I believe that is not correct: the hotel should have a free parking area as others being in the same category level in the Barcelona area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exragazzaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ibis Mollet is our 6th Ibis we have stayed during our holiday in Europe best Ibis yet close to supermarket, staff were wonderful used their parking did not find it dear and car was safe. We loved the new Ibis look breakfast good and overall I would highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was my third visit to this hotel - and on each occasion it has been memorable for all the right reasons. It's so easy to find - being located just off junction 16 of the main A8 motorway - and is spotlessly presented both inside and out. I had a high floor room overlooking the motorway - but yet again the quad glazing blocked out virtually all the noise from the traffic whilst the room also provided a nice view towards the mountains. Getting parked at the front of the hotel necessitated the usual 'drive around twice until somebody moved' - but that was the extent of any problems I encountered (and if you really don't want to be bothered with that issue there is a relatively inexpensive underground car park). Not only were the staff very friendly and welcoming - but they actually remembered me too! Then when I needed to unexpectedly cut my stay short after only one of the planned three nights and return directly to the UK the front desk team were so helpful in assisting me with flight bookings printing boarding cards and providing accurate directions to the airport. Overall I cannot think of anything bad to say - and if I had the time I could probably go on and on about what an excellent hotel this particular Ibis really is! If you don't need to be in the centre of Barcelona do yourself a favour by rejecting the plethora of alternatives and stay right here. I certainly will the very next time I'm in that part of the world.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Good hotel. Standard IBIS quality. Staff was helpful and very nice. Restaurant at hotel was ok but expensive. Parking very limited around hotel unless you use hotel's garage, for which hotel charges a fee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Located next to the motorway and very easy to find this is a virtually brand new hotel and is fitted out to a very high standard. If like me you have stayed in an Ibis before and are thinking basic and tired - forget all those thoughts because this is unlike any other Ibis that I have ever stayed in. Part of the Accor group Ibis are in the process of upgrading existing properties and also building new ones - and the design and decor in this hotel reflects what's eventually coming to all of them. It's very modern and functional - but it's in the bedrooms where you really notice the difference. Smart and well appointed they feature a very comfortable bed decent lighting a proper desk area a flat screen tv built into the wall and an excellent bathroom with an oversize walk-in power shower. The windows are quad glazed so although the motorway is highly visible the road noise is virtually eliminated. The breakfast buffet was good as was the evening meal - but there are other local restaurants within a reasonable walking distance too. The staff are very friendly and approachable and will always try their best to help - particularly if like me you want to get into Barcelona. I was given a detailed map and clear instructions as to the location of the railway station - about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. From there it's around half an hour to the city centre. I would recommend using the train since I've also driven and both the traffic and parking can be a real challenge. Parking at the hotel can also be very difficult on the local road outside - especially during the day - but there is a secure underground car park for a small additional charge. Overall the quality of the hotel and it's location make it one of the best in the Barcelona area and one I would happily return to again and again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollet del Valles
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sidorme Barcelona Mollet
Hotel Sidorme Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
Hotel Porta de Gallecs
#3 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
6.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#2 of 10 in Granollers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
4.5 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona
Hotel HC Mollet Barcelona
#4 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Mollet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Mollet

Property: Ibis Barcelona Mollet
Address: C/ Nicaragua s/n, 08100 Mollet del Valles, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Mollet del Valles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mollet del Valles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Mollet 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis hotel in Mollet, Barcelona, is located to the north of Barcelona, just off the AP7 highway, 5 minutes from the Circuito de Catalunya and offers good access to Barcelona. All its rooms are equipped to ensure your maximum comfort and relaxation, with air conditioning, television, heating and WIFI. The ibis hotel in Mollet offers guests a restaurant, 24-hour snack/bar service and parking for a small fee. Stay with us and let us take care of you, just as you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Mollet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Mollet Province Of Barcelona/Mollet Del Valles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing