We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
25
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
11
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The hotel is smart, comfortable and well equipped, the rooms are good-sized and exceptionally clean. Staff are very friendly and accommodation. Fantastic view over the mountains, peaceful and with fresh air. The hotel restaurant offers an amazing variety of Italian food, delicious and with excellent presentation. Highly recommended for any families and friends.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

We spent 10 nights over Christmas and the New Year here. We were spoilt in every respect - service, hospitality, friendliness, food, views, walks ... Florena and her family could not have done more to make sure our visit was perfect - and it most certainly was Perfecto!

The standard of the hotel and its rooms is very tasteful and comfortable ... We went to Roncola to chill out away from the usual Christmas chaos. And we got exactly what we hoped for - tranquillity, relaxation and our own space ... The Hotel, family, location and stunning mountain environment ensured all our expectations were met and thoroughly exceeded.

We'll be back again and again ...

Room tip: North facing rooms towards the mountains have less sun ... but stunning views
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimP-Grrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florena77, Direttore generale at Hotel Mazzoleni, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015
Google Translation

Cari Tim eSim,
grazie a voi di tutto!ci vediamo a maggio..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent our last night in this lovely and very quiet hotel on top of a mountain. On the next day we had early flights back from Bergamo and from Milano.
The staff welcomed us in the nicest way imaginable and showed us our room.
It had a breath-taking view into the valley down below. Beautiful furniture and paintings on the wall. The bathroom was another pleasant surprise made of green marble.
The mattresses were hard enough for a good night sleep without getting back pains. The service was outstanding. The Breakfast buffet was very good.
I can highly recommend this gem.

Room tip: Ask for a view towards the valley, so you can enjoy the lights in the villages at night.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

16 Norwegian National golfers on golf Vacation i Bergamo Italy. Stayed at Hotel Mazzoleni 15 minutes from Bergamo Golf Course L`Abenza. Very nice family hotel with exelent service, good food and wines. Thank you Florena and Martha with family.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MortenNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is a pearl in Italy, and we will most definately be back! The hotel is kind of old,but really charming. The personell is kind and helpful, although most of them cannot speak English. Everything is possible with a smile and sign language! The area is amazing, on the top of the world with a fantastic view over Bergamo area. The food in the restaurants in the area is delicious, and you just get relaxed and amazed being there. Thanks a lot for letting us stay here, we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ncbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews