We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Trabocco Punta Punciosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 7, 2015

I went with high expectations and was still completely blown away by the whole evening!
We went for dinner, it was course after course of delicious food and plenty of wine! I think in total we counted about 13 different dishes and all of them were superb! There really is something incredibly special about this whole experience that makes it a truly memorable evening.
The staff were great- friendly but careful not to intrude- perfect for this kind of dining.
I highly recommend this restaurant- we will certainly be back next time we visit.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sxn365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 294 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2015

The food, service and location of this trabocco restaurant was truly amazing. Add the wonderfully sunny day to the mix and what more could you ask for?

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joandkeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Best seafood ever. So fresh, so true. This place is the real deal when it comes to fish.

Drive down a dirt road for 5 minutes to get into the lot on the beach, walk down the pier about 30-40 yards out in the sea to reach this amazing place. Views are spectacular.

Food is authentic Abruzzese seafood done perfectly. The portions are huge so pace yourself because it is all good and a must try. It was a compleato menu so there was the full courses set for this one so you will be able to sample all the excellent courses.

The seafood risotto is the best risotto I've even had in my life. It takes the cake, even over some excellent risotto in a choice Milan restaurant.

Service was excellent and prompt.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trabocco Punta Punciosa also viewed

Rocca San Giovanni, Province of Chieti
Fossacesia Marina, Province of Chieti
 
Rocca San Giovanni, Province of Chieti
Rocca San Giovanni, Province of Chieti
 
Fossacesia Marina, Province of Chieti
Rocca San Giovanni, Province of Chieti
 

Been to Trabocco Punta Punciosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing