We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing countryside retreat near Bologna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa
Ranked #1 of 9 Pianoro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing countryside retreat near Bologna”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this beautifully renovated home, done up in very stylish, magazine-worthy, gracious country style. The hosts are warm and accommodating, and made us feel welcome and comfortable. Located approx. 15 minute drive from central Bologna. The gorgeous property boasts a sweeping view of Bologna, and the views all around the property are lovely in every direction. Breakfast was served in the awesome kitchen, and was generous and delicious. We used taxis to get to and from Bologna, and I suggest you get written directions from the hosts to show your taxi driver how to get you back, since the suburban roads can be confusing. Wifi works perfectly. The family includes 4 delightful young boys, 3 adorable dogs, a handsome horse, doves plus chickens ( yes, the rooster crows in the early morning, adding to the country charm.). Ca' Bianca would be an amazing setting for a wedding, a special group gathering, or business retreat. There is also a separate 2 bedroom suite with a lovely main room and kitchen, which would serve well as a home base for exploring the Emilia Romagna region.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andi_and_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, Proprietario at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Andi and Lu,

it was a real pleasure to meet you and read the kind words you had for us. Greetings to Seattle and if you came back to Italy come for a visit.

All the best

Anna & Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
36
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
416 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent a we in this romantic house located on a hill above Bologna. Simply a wonderfull place with a deep view of the city. All around you can see meek and docile Horses, gentle and well educated dogs... nice nice nice for animal and pets lovers.

I strongly suggest to live this experience with this hospitable family.

Room Tip: Depandance is really nice and can ensure you to have privacy, silence. If you are travelling with ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprivite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, Proprietario at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per le bellissime parole che avete avuto per Cà Bianca. Anche per noi fare la vostra conoscenza è stato un vero piacere e vedere i bambini giocare assieme e con gli animali ancora di più. In bocca al lupo per gli imminenti "progetti". Se doveste passare per Bologna, veniteci a trovare.

Buona giornata
Anna & Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My daughter and I loved the one night at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa. The B&B was recommended by one of our customers. We enjoyed the hospitality, the breakfast was perfect and the views, breathtaking. I am just sorry that we did not have more time to spend at Ca Bianca.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, Proprietario at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Gloria,

thanks for the nice words you had for us. Hopefully in the future there may be other opportunities to meet you again.

All the best
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Recently I have been invited to a very warm and chic wedding at Ca Bianca Dell'Abbadessa.
I was amazed by the natural and chic atmosphere.
Everything was perfect, the weather, the food, the table set al fresco under an enormous white tent, the music.
We enjoyed our time so much, dancing till dark, the time was running without we realized it.
I can not imagine a better organization and set for a chic and detache' Wedding.
The bride and the groom arrived in an old charming chariot driven by an Irish horse wich is part of the Ca Bianca Farm. Children were crazy around!
From Ca Bianca you can see all Bologna town, the view is wonderful, you are in a very green set full of animals.
I strongly suggest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippiMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, Proprietario at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for the nice words. Cà Bianca abbess as a wedding destination turned out to be a novelty but there is filling of satisfaction and words like yours certainly motivate us to strive to do better and better.

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
294 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

All the accolades you read about Ca' Bianca are spot on. This was our second visit to Ca' Bianca and it was just as amazing as the first. Marco and his family always make us feel so welcome - from the charming apartment to the abundant breakfast, there is always so much attention to detail and quality. Loved it. Be sure to spend time outside to enjoy the views of Bologna, the horses and the afternoon breezes.

Room Tip: Apartment is spacious and is great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brichford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, Proprietario at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Michael,

was very nice meeting you. We are really happy you enjoied the place and we hope to see you next year again. Take care

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The whole experience of being and staying at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa for my friend's wedding far exceeded all expectations. The views are stunning, with views over Bologna, which is just a 20 minute drive to the city centre. The farm balances being in the country with easy access to the city perfectly.

Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa sits just within the protected Parco dei Gessi Bolognesi e Calanchi dell'Abbadessa, so has a wonderful peaceful feeling. Couldn't have asked for better weather, venue, hosts or day...óptimo!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, Proprietario at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for the beautiful words you had for us. We were also very pleased to host a wedding of foreign persons who made ​​the day special and memorable. We hope to have the opportunity to meet you again.


Take care

Anna & Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had our wedding at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa and it was truly amazing... My bridesmaids and I stayed in the apartment three days before the wedding and it was just perfect. Anna Christina and Marco really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to ensure you have a great stay. The breakfast was amazing! Every day their was a homemade cake...delicious!
They were also very helpful with the plans for the wedding and we thank them for opening their home to us and our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, Proprietario at Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Kirtsy,

for us has been an incredible experience and have a british weeding at Cà Bianca made our location more special :-)
I wish to you and your husband to come again to celebrate your golden wedding.

Take care and luck

Anna & Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pianoro
3.4 mi away
Relais Villa Valfiore
Relais Villa Valfiore
#2 of 3 in San Lazzaro di Savena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
Boutique Hotel Calzavecchio
#1 of 1 in Casalecchio di Reno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Locanda Dei Cinque Cerri
Locanda Dei Cinque Cerri
#1 of 3 in Sasso Marconi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.7 mi away
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro
#1 of 3 in San Lazzaro di Savena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo Calanchi di Riosto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa

Property: Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa
Address: Via della Ca' Bianca 3 | Montecalvo, 40065, Pianoro, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Pianoro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pianoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
for a convenient location to live in peace with themselves and away from the worlda driveway ... amongst cypress and olive treesreach the Cà Bianca dell'Abbadessa: an elegant country house surrounded by nature and overlooking the city in which the hosts have created an atmosphere enveloping and relaxing.three different rooms from each other, overlooking the valley, fields or meadows: quiet and romantic, for some have secret dreams ... other wonderful sunrises. There is also a bright and quiet apartment, consisting of two double bedrooms, bathroom, living room with kitchen, private entrance.Every detail carries its own history and has been reinserted in a new context by purchasing a charm unpublished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Ca Bianca dell'Abbadessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Bianca Dell'Abbadessa Italy/Pianoro, Province Of Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing