We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food a bit of slow service”

Piggly Wiggly Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Howick
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food a bit of slow service”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The first time I visited piggly wiggly, food and service were amazing, on my next trips the service seemed to slow down. Being the almost only big restaurant in that complex I am sure there is room for improvement, however the food there is very good and so is there cappuccino and sweets, worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nafha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    84
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretty location”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A really fun place to sit and relax over a coffee, drink, or a bite to eat. Staff friendly and service good - atmosphere great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GastronomeNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch near Howick”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here on the verandah. While waiting for the lunch to arrive, I wandered around the area and took a look at most of the stalls where all sorts of goods are sold in attractive authentic-looking farm stall like buildings. Even the restroom had walls made of corrugatged iron. The lunch was very good, we had smoked salmon salads and they were attractively presented and had a variety of vegetables in them, not just lettuce and tomato and cucumber.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Brilliant friendly service, great food and portions”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stopped by on a busy Saturday afternoon but were looked after by friendly staff and didn't have to wait long for a table. The deluxe hamburgers were delicious as were the rest of our party's meals. Definitely recommend coming here to chill out as you go around on your meander.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pauljonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“visit as we were doing the meander”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

on arriving there were no tables , checking the menu it has certainly got a varity , but the seating surely needs to be sorted. If we wanted to wander some more fine but we left and went to the next place to have a bite to eat which had adequate seating lovely menu and lovely friendly people to serve the place being Calabsh outside Midmar dam

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piggly Wiggly Coffee Shop also viewed

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Nottingham Road, KwaZulu-Natal
Howick, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Piggly Wiggly Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing