We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, friendly and efficient service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biggy Best Cottages
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Howick
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in the Corporate rooms for 5 nights over Christmas and we were very comfortable. There was free wifi and nothing was too much trouble, I had forgotten my hairdryer and whilst they don't provide them in the rooms they did find one I could use for the stay. Lovely grounds and gardens, very peaceful. There are a couple of restaurants and a bar within walking distance.

Room Tip: You can choose either the corporate rooms or a self catering cottage. The front facing corporate roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxembourgWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

In a lovely environment of lush gardens, a few cottages and a main unit of corporate rooms, this interesting, family run B&B stands out as a lovely place to stay while in Howick. Little problems find a quick solution by the owners and the newly opened breakfast room is most welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side get Internet signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nafha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This Bed & Breakfast is a hidden jewel in the landscape! At first I drove by, thinking "can't be here", but once you go through the entrance of the compound, an oasis of tranquillity appears. Very wooded lot with a nice placement of house, reception and rooms. The "corporate rooms" are very modern and well equipped. Very good internet and thus a good place to rest and work.
Customer service was a prime example of how a reception should work!
The breakfast was awesome with a very personal service!
Well done!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hayloft Suite ist perfekt (auch für kleine Familie)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 406r_digerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howick
0.8 mi away
Rockwood Lodges
Rockwood Lodges
#3 of 19 in Howick
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azalea Bed & Breakfast
Azalea Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Howick
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nutmeg Guest House
Nutmeg Guest House
#15 of 15 in Howick
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Lane Guest House
8.6 mi away
Granny Mouse Country House
2.6 mi away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#8 of 15 in Howick
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biggy Best Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biggy Best Cottages

Address: 22 Fraser Street, Howick 3290, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Howick
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Howick
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Biggy Best Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run establishment offering personal service to suite our clients needs; they supply champagne breakfasts, picnic baskets and three course dinners on request. Set in a large, park-like tranquil garden which features magnificent old shade trees and abundant birdlife Biggie Best is none the less very close the Howick CBD and Falls precinct and even closer to a number of first class restaurants. Biggie Best offers a range of accommodation at moderate prices, comfort and convenience. They are SARTOUR accredited, were highly recommended in 1997, won Resort of the year in 1998 and 1999 and the prestigious Getaway B&B category in 2001. “As a family run business we epitomize authentic African values…hard work and warm hospitality.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Biggy Best Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing