We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“solitude and wild ocean”
Review of Pebble Beach B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in L'Agulhas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pebble Beach B & B
Ranked #3 of 7 L'Agulhas B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“solitude and wild ocean”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Thanks to Peta for opening up her home and hearth to us. What a stunning setting this B&B is - well worth the small drive off the beaten track. Slept like a baby with that endless ocean beating on the beach. Breakfast was marvelous and the hospitality was superb- thanks for the star-gazing, and pointing us to the Southern Cross! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerryraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We arrived late, after a long dark drive. Happy we found the place, we stepped out of the car and opened the front door as if it was a hotel instead of a B&B, and soon realized we stepped into their living room without even knocking (sorry for that!).

The owners had a friend visiting and we were invited to their dining table as if was our home. We felt very relax and welcome.

The room upstairs was great, and we could only imagine what the view would be like during the day.

The next morning we were so happy, what a great setting. The breakfast was super (I have no idea where they got that fresh fruit from, the location is very remote). They gave us some very good advise to spend the day. We recommend the nature reserve De Mond, nearby, there was _nobody_ there but us, it's like paradise.

We've spent more than three weeks in South-Africa and stayed in more than 10 different places in all price categories, and this place was by far the best value for money.

Thanks to Chris and Peta - may all your dreams come true!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Rob and I thoroughly enjoyed the Special Room. The décor for me just hit the spot. I loved the romantic drapes around the bed, and the Victorian bath on the bedroom with an endless view of the Indian Ocean. Peta and Chris were friendly and attentive, giving excellent advise when asked.
The stay for me was quite memorable, and perfectly satisfying.

Room Tip: The Special Room is, as it is called, really special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This might be the top stay of our hols in the Cape. Its just so well placedthatched roof overhead - loved listening to the waves crashing whilst in a gorgeous big bed. Peta and Chris were so welcoming and the breakfasts just yummy and fab. They were so accomodating with our boisterious 2.5 yr old and provided adjoining bed next to our room. The beachcombing here is something else and the walks and views to die for. Make sure you stay here if you can and do some star gazing! This place is a totally unique place at the southern tip of Africa!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie_emma_reeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Step out of this lovely house and you have miles of rugged empty coastline to walk. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves that have come all the way from Antarctica! A wonderful place and perfect hosts.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaterhamSevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freshwater east
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2010

What a spectacular setting, watching the sun gently vanish into the southern ocean. This is the edge of Africa and the next place is the southern ice cap. It's dark now and a couple of errant stars flash across the blanket of the dark. We have shared a brai with owner Chris and Peta and Peta's mother Kitty and we are sitting outside listening to the crashingocean slam against the shore just 25 metres away. The house is a beautiful thatched cottage, airy and cosy at the same time. The food and wine match the sights outside and Chris who is an expert guide tells us his plan for the next day: a walk across the storm strewn beach, a look at the calssic African oyster catcher, a swim in a quiet lagoon. We'll come back again, later in the year to see the whales and sharks.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickg047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We spent just one night at Pebble Beach B&B during August and wish that we could revisit for longer and especially during the summer months as its location, right on the beach, offers easy access for swimming and sunbathing. We received a warm welcome from owners Peta and Chris. Our en-suite room had splendid sea views, was very comfortable, with cosy bedding and plenty of hot water provided by a powerful shower. There is a guest breakfast room where you can make your own drinks and, if required, store food/drinks in the large refrigerator. Ample breakfast, freshly cooked, with plenty of variety including delicious fresh fruit salad and warm homemade bread. Reluctant to turn out again on a somewhat cool evening, Peta and Chris were kind enough to respond to our suggestion that we might join them for their family meal. There was wine, homemade pasta, stimulating conversation and, not least, a cheery log fire. Lovely!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbieBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Agulhas
3.9 mi away
Agulhas Country Lodge
Agulhas Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in L'Agulhas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
18.7 mi away
Arniston Spa Hotel
Arniston Spa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Arniston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
4.0 mi away
Agulhas Ocean House
Agulhas Ocean House
#1 of 7 in L'Agulhas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Beachcombers Bed and Breakfast
4.9 mi away
Ocean View Guest B&B
Ocean View Guest B&B
#2 of 5 in Struisbaai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mermaid Guest House
Mermaid Guest House
#1 of 5 in Struisbaai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach B & B

Property: Pebble Beach B & B
Address: 137 Vlei Avenue | Suiderstrand, L'Agulhas 7287, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Cape Agulhas > L'Agulhas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in L'Agulhas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach B & B Cape Agulhas, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing