We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Point Self Catering and B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The flat was very clean, the service friendly and the kitchen very well equipped. The owner is very accommodating and friendly. My only critique is that unit 1 is right next to the laundry, and the traffic and smells of the laundry can get a bit much. It does however have a nice seaview.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilarymarshall, Owner at South Point Self Catering and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Hi Sunet
So glad you were satisfied with your accommodation.
The laundry was rather hectic last Dec, so we will be addressing the problem during the next Xmas holidays.
We do hope you will return.
Best regards
Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for South Point Self Catering and B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 147 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

The room was very clean and the kitchen well equipped. For breakfast you need to go to a cafe but it is not far away. We slept very well on the new mattress.
We had a lovely stay at South Point.
Thank you Hillary!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilarymarshall, Owner at South Point Self Catering and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Hi Christoph
Sooooo glad you enjoyed the new top quality mattress, and thanks for taking the time to review.
Hope to see you again soon...
Best regards
Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Thank you Hillary. I had a great stay with you an d will surely recommend your place to anybody either business or pleasure. You make a person feeling at home and the accommodation facilities are great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilarymarshall, Owner at South Point Self Catering and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thanks Johan.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Take care and see you again soon.
Best regards
Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had such a lovely stay at South Point!! The accommodation is small but cozy, exactly the environment we were looking for for an anniversary break-away. The kitchen was well equipped. The unit was impeccably clean and tidy. South Point is situated at the most convenient location with a small grocery store 3 doors down, a great restaurant 2 door down and the lighthouse a stones throw away. There are several other great restaurants within walking distance. We had supper at the TF restaurant, which is owned and managed by the chef and everything about the experience was awesome...great service, great food, beautiful ambiance. We had breakfast at the little coffee shop down the road before we headed home and it was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had!! However, I think we chose a bad time to go to Cape Agulhas as the lighthouse was closed for maintenance and there weren't very many other activities/events taking place but we had a great time nonetheless.I guess we will just have to go again at a busier time of the year ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thanks, we had a nice stay. Nice parking in front of the accommodation, the unit is well equipped with everything you need including braai facilities. The unit is very clean and the service excellent.
I would definitely recommend this as a value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything was perfect; living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and location!

Breakfast at the restaurant, left hand side of the road (from the B&B towards the lighthouse) that serves breakfast is somewhat unnecessarily expensive and perhaps not worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Having just spent a full week there sharing a unit with a collegue we could not have been made to feel more welcome. The units was always tidy and the laundry service outstanding. Hillary is the perfect host and we look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Agulhas
1.0 mi away
Agulhas Country Lodge
Agulhas Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in L'Agulhas
319 reviews
16.7 mi away
Arniston Spa Hotel
Arniston Spa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Arniston
817 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agulhas Ocean House
Agulhas Ocean House
#1 of 7 in L'Agulhas
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Guest B&B
Ocean View Guest B&B
#2 of 5 in Struisbaai
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beachcombers Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Mermaid Guest House
Mermaid Guest House
#1 of 5 in Struisbaai
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Self Catering and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Self Catering and B&B

Address: 190 Main Road, L'Agulhas 7287, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Cape Agulhas > L'Agulhas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in L'Agulhas
Price Range: $59 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Point Self Catering and B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point is a small personal establishment consisting of 6 self catering units in a courtyard setting. We are situated 100 metres from restaurants, art, coffee shops and the gates to Agulhas National Park, where you will find the southernmost tip of Africa, where the Indian and Atlantic Oceans meet. All our units are fully equipped including fresh white cotton linen and towels. The televisions have a good selection of satelite channels including all sport channels and 7 movie channels. Prices from R700 for a 2 sleeper to R900-R2000 for a 4 sleeper. Free wi-fi. Laundry service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your South Point Self Catering and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Self Catering And B&B Cape Agulhas, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing