We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Indian Northern cuisine and managed by family.”

Moksh Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Durbanville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Great Indian food, their Menu has a wide selection of delicious dishes.
We have tried them all - too many favourites to mention. Their naan bread is delectable.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TPooldurbanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Always garenteed a great meal and sincere attentive service. Currys are excellent.
One of our favourites.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Z1418DProbertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

The food was excellent, I was able to have a gluten-free dairy-free meal. Would come again. The little extras like poppadums don't add a lot to the bill. Seating was comfortable.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TaniaM3779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

I prefer the ambience in this branch compared to the one in Welgelegen ..it is very noisy though and the toilets are down quite a steep 2 flights of stairs. That being said..the food is excellent and very good value for money.. It is hard to make a connection with the waiter because of the noise..but who needs conversation with excellent food

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

I prefer this branch to the branch in Panorama. Our waiter was excellent and very knowledgable about the ingredients of the dishes.

I’ll eat here again.

MESSAGE TO MANAGEMENT:
Stop serving plastic straws with the drinks. Save the oceans.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Wall1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moksh Indian Restaurant also viewed

Durbanville, Cape Town
 
Durbanville, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Moksh Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing