We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You haven't felt what Cape Town has to offer if you haven't stayed in Kolping.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 37 Durbanville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Kolping is one of the best guesthouses I have been to and their staff is just a cherry on top. They have spectacular service and as far away as you may be from home, they sure know how to fill that space in your heart. Go to Kolping, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xhanti_Shai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KolpingGuestHouse, Public Relations Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Good day Mr Shai,

Wow, thank you for the great review it was only a pleasure having you. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best,

The Kolping Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 161 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

My stay at Kolping Guesthouse was great. It was a very cold week in Cape Town but I could not feel the chills because my apartment was armed against the cold with electric blanket, underfloor heating as well as aircon.. the food was divine, and service in general excellent. Thank you.

Going forward though, I would like to see more TV channels and a lcd tv. I have already recommended the Guesthouse to my associates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KolpingGuestHouse, Public Relations Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Good day Mr Thato,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your suggestions, we are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms. Thank you for the recommendation we appreciate it. Looking forward being your ‘home away from home’ in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Kolping Guest house Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Kolping. The staff was very helpful and there were no strict limitations. The venue was nice and private. The atmosphere was clam, cozy and intimate. The room facilities were great too. It was very spacious and I loved the fact that we had underfloor heating because the bridesmaids and I had to get dressed in our room. The staff was very accommodating and all the guests loved the food.

Thank you guys for making our wedding such a special event.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ané v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KolpingGuestHouse, Public Relations Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hi Ane,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your special day with us. We look forward accommodating you again in the future.

All the best,
The Kolping Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our second stay at Kolping (6 nights) -absolute value for money.Centrally located.Sleep untill 08:00 and you will miss the traffic and still be in time for all your appointments-Friendly and helpfull staff-Shaun you're the best! Allowed us to set up a temp office in the dining room on a public holiday and served us coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henning511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KolpingGuestHouse, Public Relations Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Mr Henning,

Thank you for your delightful review we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. It is a pleasure having you here with us.

Best wishes and kind regards,
The Kolping Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

It was simply amazing...i liked that t was not far from all amneties, i liked the nightshift receptionist, she was very kind...my room was always tidyid up and my bed ws very comfortable "home away from home" type of thing. i would definately recommend it to my friends ans family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NwabisaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KolpingGuestHouse, Public Relations Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for your great review. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future and your recommendation will be much appreciated.

Kind regards,
The Kolping Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff was Amazing! Anneke at the front desk will go the extra mile for anything you need. From booking a big taxi van short notice on a public holiday to personally making sure your laundry gets done before checking out. Overall it was a amazing experience and the manager Sean was on hand at all times to make sure everything ran smoothly. will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KolpingGuestHouse, Public Relations Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for your wonderful review we highly appreciate it! Looking forward welcoming you and your family back at the guest house. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff we strive to go the extra mile. Everything of the best.

Kind regards,
The Kolping Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Perfect and safe location and very helpful and friendly staff who helped us to solve our difficulties. Everything was still nice and spotless. Just few minutes away from the beautiful nature..just perfect for active people, but you can also enjoy your day here and do nothing if you wish so .. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KolpingGuestHouse, Public Relations Manager at Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we enjoyed having you here with us. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Kolping Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durbanville hotels
2.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
1 mi away
Ruslamere Hotel, Spa & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Evertsdal Guesthouse
Evertsdal Guesthouse
#1 of 37 in Durbanville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
#2 of 37 in Durbanville
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
D'Urbanmist Guesthouse
#14 of 37 in Durbanville
12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Village Lodge
Cape Village Lodge
#21 of 37 in Durbanville
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre

Address: 7 Biccard Street, Durbanville 7550, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Durbanville
Price Range: $52 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kolping Guest House offers the discerning guest luxury accommodation at affordable rates in spacious, luxuriously furnished suites, awarded a 4 star grading by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing