We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”

Diemersdal Farm Eatery
Ranked #6 of 116 Restaurants in Durbanville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Owner operated fine dining bistro fare, with a seasonal inspired menu that changes weekly. Stunning views of the vineyard outside on the grass in summer or cozy seating inside our renovated 100 year old stable in the winter
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We celebrated Mothers Day at Diemersdal last Sunday and it was absolutely amazing. This past Sunday we celebrated my Mother in law's 93rd birthday - it was even better than Mothers Day. The venue, the service and the meal was outstanding - their attention to detail is first class - I would recommend it 100% for any occasion.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hermfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

We attended a wedding here, and were blown away by the venue and the food. Fine dining indeed. It’s been years since I had a piece of fillet so good, and the dark chocolate and orange torte was to die for. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 740fernb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

This Eatery features a warm and sophisticated atmosphere in a tastefully transformed barn. The service is professional and the food is both beautiful and delicious. This is by far the best dining experience we have had in the Durbanville winelands and we will be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidsW7459UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Again The Eatry has delivered - awesome food at a Fine Dining level - the chef has produced dishes that excite the palate. An evening of enjoyment with great food, wine and superb atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashleyradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We celebrated my son’s 23rd birthday at this lovely restaurant on Monday - what a great experience! The attention to detail were amazing (they even printed a “happy birthday “ message on his menu), the service was excellent and the food beautiful and delicious. This is a very well run restaurant and one of our new favorites. Thank you for a great experience Diemersdal!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Knysn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diemersdal Farm Eatery also viewed

 
Durbanville, Cape Town
 

Been to Diemersdal Farm Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing