We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar - Durbanville - CLOSED

Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar - Durbanville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here 4 times in two weeks and every meal has been fantastic. The variety is good, but most importantly, the dishes have been tasty and well prepared. Certainly rates as the best Thai style restaurant we have eaten at in South Africa. We agree with Jacky N. in rating them a 10/10.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovethailandCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Owner at Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar - Durbanville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for sharing your review about our Restaurant - Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar - Durbanville. Thank you for 10/10!!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

Louise Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durbanville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Erawan durbanville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Thai experience in northern suburbs! Very good service. 4x sub 50kg thai ladies dressed to perfection. Good variety. Portion sizes could be bigger.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Eve75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Owner at Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar - Durbanville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Eve,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about our Restaurant - Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar - Durbanville.

We hope to see you at our Restuarant again soon!

Warm regards,

Louise Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, Cape Town
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Restaurant in Durbanville center - Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went on one of the opening nights. It was cold outside, but a nice temperature inside. Beaurtful Thai Ladies served myself and my Family, once we had found the Entrance, which was not obvious as all sides of the place are glass doors, however, no problem.
The food was excellent , served timeously and in a decent style. The wine list was good , too. Matbe some alternative, more authetic background music woul dlend itself to the reataurant, as it is a big open room , with no alcoves. The Manageress was very attentive and pleasant.too.
I definitely recommend this place and can't wait for Summer when maybe we can sit outside in the Plaza. Love Thai food!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A, Owner at Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar - Durbanville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Pete,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about our Restaurant - Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar in Durbanville. We hope to see you at our Restaurant again soon before Summer!

Warm regards,


Louise Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Erawan Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

It a must, i love eating out and this is one of my favourite restaurants,
i cant fault them, the food is really good and the service from the staff
is really really amazing, i am in the service industry and i rate them 10/10.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar - Durbanville also viewed

Durbanville, Cape Town
 
Durbanville, Cape Town
Durbanville, Cape Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing