We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$131
$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carol of the Cape Winelands Lodge(Durbanville)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$85
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Milnerton(Milnerton)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
173
35
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
35
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townbreakfast and dinnermenu is extensiveattention to detailwarm and friendly staffstar serviceworld classhome away from homebusiness tripexcellent servicemake you feel at homepool areago the extra miletyger valleyfeel welcomepersonal touchrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 214 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

No Good - Toilet in room no window. Too small room. Too small pool. Too small garden. No minibar. Nothing for children. Feel like a box. Manageress not friendly. Dont take children - very boring. Children must be quiet all the time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikcila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feathers L, General Manager at Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Mikcila,

We value the platform that Tripadvisor provides us, as it helps retain the close relationship we have with our clients. It is wonderful celebrating positive reviews but also to reflect when receiving a negative review.

One of the strongest attributes of Feathers is that we are centrally located to all Cape Town’s Tourist attractions. We are 25 min to: the airport, city centre, beaches, table mountain, the Waterfront and Stellenbosch wine route as well as 5min from the Durbanville wine route, golf courses & Tygervalley shopping centre.

We do offer a courtyard garden with swimming pool and movie/kids room with free popcorn over the Festive season, but Feathers is not a holiday resort. We ensure that our friendly Front desk managers are equipped to recommend the best day trips available, as there is so much to do and see in and around Cape Town.

We pride ourselves in offering our 4 star facilities with 4 different room types (including breakfast, free filter coffee and uncapped WIFI, room menu, braai facilities, pre-ordered picnic baskets and lunch packs to take on day trips) to our Leisure guests at a discounted rate from our normal corporate year rates.
Families with children are welcome and off site entertainment such as Buggs Play Park & Funky Frogs are just a stone throw away.

We would love to welcome you back at Feathers Lodge whom has this year been voted as one of the Top 3 guesthouses in South Africa by SouthAfrica.TO Travel Awards 2013.

Warm Feathers Regards,
Aneen Saayman
General Manager- Feathers Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I spent 7 nights at Feathers lodge while on a recent visit to Cape Town. Feathers provides excellent value accommodation that was always clean and very comfortable. The service was great, staff always available, helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Fast, reliable and free WiFi in the bedroom was a pleasant surprise as was the provision of secure off road parking. The room was well equipped with coffee making facilities, iron, small safe and hair drier. A laptop safe would be useful.
While situated in a quiet upmarket northern suburb the lodge is very close to excellent shopping at Tygervalley centre and a wide range of restaurants. Cape Town and the Wine routes of Stellenbosch and Paarl are within easy reach by motorway. A car is essential.
Although a regular visitor to Cape Town this is the first time I have stayed at Feathers Lodge. I will have no hesitation in booking there again in the future.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank holmestead50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feathers L, Front Office Manager at Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Holmestead50;

Thank you so much for those wonderful kind words and such great feedback.
If there are three things our guests must always have, its great coffee,free fast uncapped WIFI and top notch service from every department.

We hope you will be back very soon and we can hopefully spoil you with our scrumptious breakfast,new dinner menu and possibly a different type of room perhaps?

Thank you once again, I can't wait to share this feedback with our team!
Till we next time,

Warm Feathers Regards
Melanie Wheeler
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

At Feathers Lodge, you will be very well looked after by all staff members. It's a friendly environment, the staff are very helpful and the accommodation is very stylish and clean.

I visited South Africa four times this year on business, and returned to Feathers Lodge each time as my preferred place of stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sam_Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very good accommodation, used by our business to put visiting staff up. Try room 12! Very friendly staff, less than 5 min away from Tygervalley waterfront by car. Suitable for conferences. Competitive rates.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feathers L, Front Office Manager at Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Gordon W

Thank you very much for kind words! Room 12 is our top suite and enjoyed by all our guests, we are very happy you liked it too!

We look forward to seeing you soon, perhaps for December Accommodation...

Warm Feathers Regards
Melanie Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a wonderful guesthouse that I have stayed with for the past 9 years. Their hospitality and friendliness is unmatched and addictive. It may be a guesthouse, but I have experienced it as a boutique hotel. It has become my home away from home. The rooms are well equipped, clean and neat but they will hook you with their warm sincerity, friendliness and hospitality. I will recommend to anyone any day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KobusBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews