We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Guesthouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evertsdal Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evertsdal Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 39 Durbanville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

My parents highly recommended this guesthouse, they always stay here when they go to Cape Town. Yolande assisted us and the service was excellent, she really went to all out to assist and make our stay pleasant.

The room we stayed in was very big, and it was very comfortable for the whole of my family (2 adult, 2 children). The quality of the rooms are very good.

The kids loved the gardens (which are enclosed and safe) and spent a lovely day in the pool.

The breakfast was good, with personal service.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Manor house for the families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeblack_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    54
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
23
5
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Vergesig House, part of Evertsdal Guesthouse. We have stayed over the past 15 years in many, many so called 5* places, but our 2 stays at Vergesig House outstrip any experience at any other place by a 'country mile'. The facilities are EXCELLENT, the staff is EXCELLENT, the location is EXCELLENT. Perhaps I am shooting myself 'in the foot' not to keep this place a secret, but it is rare and exceptional for me to recommend anything or anyone without hesitation, but I can truly, truly recommend Evertsdal Guesthouse to anyone.
Well done to Janet and her WONDERFUL, FRIENDLY, EXPERIENCED, CUSTOMER FOCUSED staff each of whom is a star in their own right. Special thanks to Yolandé for her help and attention to detail, all done with a wonderful and sincere smile.
Neels & Hille

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neels K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The owner takes an active role in the management of the establishment . It is therefore well run . The food is good home style cooking. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable . TV bouquet somewhat limited . Well stocked mini bars

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ann D, Guest Relations Manager at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks so much for your comment, it is greatly appreciated & we look forward to having you back in future dates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful weekend, friendly staff and worth the stay! The service was great, we were able to move to a bigger room on request, and the staff were very helpful and professional. The breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gideonh294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stay here regularly on business trips to Cape Town. Excellent value for money and very friendly and professional staff. The lodge is situated in a very nice suburban area of Cape Town with beautiful views of the mountains in the winelands nearby. Rooms are very well furnished and comfortable, the breakfast is excellent (nice warm fire burning in the fire place in the dining room during winter). I stay here regularly on business trips to Cape Town because of its proximity to where I need to go for work, but even if I had to travel into the city centre I would seriously consider staying here rather than in one of the waterfront hotels because it is much cheaper and way better than they are.

Room Tip: There are three different houses that all form part of the same lodge. I have stayed in rooms in two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great place to stay. Spacious room with a nice view and door that opens onto the pool area. Was winter though, so I couldn't make use of the pool. Very nice breakfast as well, with a wide choice. Fireplace in the dining room. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in April this year. Its very modern, clean and professionally run guest house. It is located in a very nice area close to business district. They are also providing conference facilities. We have not tried their breakfast so cant comment on that. I definitely can recommend staying here. If I would have to find something to criticise it would be that it is a bit pricy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durbanville hotels
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
1.0 mi away
Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
0.3 mi away
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
#2 of 39 in Durbanville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Le Petit Chateau
Le Petit Chateau
#11 of 39 in Durbanville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre
1.5 mi away
Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel
Cape Pillars Boutique Hotel
#7 of 39 in Durbanville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evertsdal Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evertsdal Guesthouse

Property: Evertsdal Guesthouse
Address: 1 Gillian Street | Eversdal, Durbanville 7550, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Durbanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evertsdal Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evertsdal Guesthouse is situated in the northern suburbs of Cape Town close to Durbanville and Tygervalley. Durbanville is most famous for its wine route boasting many well-known wineries and restaurants along the outskirts of the village. Tygervalley is popular for its shopping experience with many world class stores offering the visitor all the latest in consumer trends at reasonable prices. We have twenty seven beautifully decorated bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and views of the gardens or access to one of the pools. Each room has a fully stocked mini bar, as well as tea & coffee making facilities. All rooms have DSTV and Wifi. We offer three meeting venues for up to 24 delegates. Our stylish boardroom is perfect for smaller groups. Our conference package includes three tea/coffee breaks and a two course lunch. All the standard equipment is included in the daily delegate rate. Free Wifi is available for conference clients. All venues lead onto gorgeous gardens and pool areas which are perfect for relaxing between sessions and for breakaway groups. Our two larger venues are ideal for executive strategy sessions and conferences. Various seating arrangements can be accommodated. The management team will make sure that your stay is enjoyable and meets up to your expectations. The support staff assigned to housekeeping, catering and gardens all form a vital part of this well-oiled machine. We all work closely together in a combined effort to produce the best possible product and service for you, our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Evertsdal Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evertsdal Guesthouse Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing