We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Papirus Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$68
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Buhana Hotel(Adrasan)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrasan Shambala Hotel(Adrasan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otto Palace(Adrasan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mithat Motel(Adrasan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
112
36
14
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
36
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatout of seasonboat tourrecommend this hotellycian waypeacegardenserkanvillagenatureholidayparadiseroadsshadewalkstreesmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We spent one night at the Papirus hotel after a three night gulet cruise. Our children are 7,9 and 12 - the rooms overlook the restaurant so it was easy to carry on with our evening while the kids were safely sleeping in their beds. The hotel was absolutely perfect in a stunning setting - the hotel, gardens and the pool were extremely well maintained. The food was delicious home cooked, fresh and tasty Turkish cooking. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The beach is a 5 minute pleasant walk on a rough track where they have their own beds that you can use for free. Our only regret is that we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHBaileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I found this hotel on the web. We went there as 2 families with kids from 7 to 13. The hotel is run by a family and a few aids. Very friendly people. I felt like we were guests rather than customers. The rooms and the whole facility is very clean. They serve breakfast and dinner as part of the rate. Particularly the dinners are wonderful, with a very large variety served and all wonderfully and homestyle cooked. They also have a nice menu for lunch which we had for several days, and everything we ordered was very tasty. The hotel is small and quiet, which was the main reason I chose it. It has a very nice shady garden with a swimming pool including a small one for children. Their rooms are not too large, but we were in the rooms only at bed time as the garden is always very pleasant. The road to Adrasan is under construction so not too easy access. But it should be much better when construction is over. The whole place is just comfortable and relaxing. It is 5min walking distance from the large Adrasan beach. The sea is one of the best I've ever been to. Very clean, and very calm particularly in the afternoon. I highly recommend to those who expect a calm relaxing vacation, no loud music or animators around. It is great value for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

As an international Hotel Departman Manager, I took the risk and book this hotel for 3 nights and didnt want to leave, Cleanliness is my priority which this hotel does a great job they even clean sunbeds every morning one by one Let me be honest It doesnt happen in 5 star properties): Family run small hotel 10 minutes walking distance to the beach, complimentary sun beds at beach designated for the hotel guests, very clean air , beautiful garden small but lovely pool, breakfast variety was just enough (pls try homemade date jam) dinner and decorated dinner tables with live flowers and love!! was surprising, tasty light foods enjoyed by us reasonable pricing for the drinks (2.5 euros for a beer) Great place to relax , read, faraway from traffic noise, air pollution and stress,, priceless morning jogging, even Adrasan is quite far from Airport and main cities, there are restaurants , boat tours, taxi stations, pretyt much everything except Disco Bars and night life,, Olimpos Yanartas, Tahtalı Teleferik Kemer city Center and Phaselis can be the closer attractions,,, I highly recommend for everybody who wants to relax and have a quite quality time !!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We spent 2weeks at Hotel Papirus in Adrasan in 2010 May. We had a wonderful time at Family Konuralps which runs a nice familiar Hotel not far away from the beach. Very nice garden with a clean pool area. Family Konuralp was very friendly and all our wishes were fulfilled at any time.
With small children was a bit difficult as there were not really facilities for children. Playground or similar things. But the beach is perfect for small children as well. Though you wont find any discos or many happenings so perfect place for relaxing in Adrasan.
We will definetely come back to Adrasan.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

just a wonderful small hotel. it is run by a local family who takes care of guest very attentively, yet never intrudes. the nature around is breathtaking...blue and cristalline clear sea, you can hear the grass in the wind, smell the flowers, meet butterflies and turtles in the river nearby. and sooo quiet. perfect place to relax, maybe hold a yoga or creative writing course, do some hiking or running. there are some restaurants, cafés and shops in the village center 10 minutes to walk. not the right place if you want to to excessive partying, though. one of the always fewer places at this coast where there are more locals than tourists. the village is a popular meeting place for backpackers from all over.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliviaKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews