We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can Keep Olu Deniz”
Review of On Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
On Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Stayed at the On Otel in 2008 and 2009 but made the mistake of going to Olu Deniz in 2010 - for a change!
Cavus has it all if you want a quiet layed back holiday with out being hasseled as you walk along the beach road, then this is for you. No Full English breakfasts, no Sky TV, and my own, favourite no tatoos.
The road to the village ends there , so no through traffic. The main strip consists of around 20 hotels no moe than 2 floors with a max of about 25 rooms per hotel.
Used On Otel on both occasions, and for the price and location cannot fault it. Price of rooom has included the air-con, hotel safe, and use of sunbeds and umbrella on the beach. Hotel has a nice small pool, but the sandy beach is only 20 metres away across the beach road. Breakfast is of the Turkish type, and a small but adequate menu is available for lunch and dinner. However, all the other hotels have restaurants and you are never lost for a selection of local foods at reasonable prices.
A number of boat trips run from the beach, and if your are in to walking the surrounding pine forests offer the oportunity to walk on old mule tracks through dapple shade, with walks fom 30 miutes to 4 hours.
A small staff of about 7 led by manager Yucel and 'forman' Tommy are fantastic and friendly giving the hotel a real friendly feel.
The rooms are clean and well maitained having air-con and ensuite shower and toilet . (No TV) We ffelt the rooms on the south west upper floor best as they over looked the gardens of the next door small hotel.
A number of Brits had been going to the area for the past 10 years and more and because ther are no travel operators go there commecialism has not yet arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Booysensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2010

Great place - chilled, relaxing and comfortable. Many friends. Have visit over 10 times in 15 years. Value for money

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveScholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

On Hotel is a wonderful little hotel situated in the centre of Cavus bay, opposite the beach, with a tree covered hill directly behind. At the front is a super little pool which was great to cool off in. Breakfast and evening meals are taken around the pool. The pool – like the whole hotel is well maintained and cared for. Next to the pool is the restaurant – almost hidden by flowing shrubs, and the accommodation is behind, making the rooms pretty quiet.

The nice rooms are reasonable sized and have recently been refurbished with fitted units and large comfortable beds and air-conditioning. Sheets and towels are changed every two days. The bathroom was fine with a good tiled shower with loads of hot water. Our balcony had views of Musa Dag (mountain) and the garden of the hotel next door. The balcony was quite large and could take several people - ideal for a chat & drinks with friends as the sun cooled!

The staff were very attentive and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. We left as friends and know we will keep in touch. All the food we had at the hotel was excellent. Breakfast consisted of a traditional Turkish buffet served with beautiful fresh bread and a selection of hot and cold drinks.

The beach in front of the pool was super for soaking up the sun and excellent swimming. The hotel provides parasols and beach beds. Waiters from the On brought cool dinks down to the sun worshipers! The “resort” of Cavus consists of a few shops, restaurants and hotels – all very low key, but great to find excellent food and friendly people.

We had three fantastic weeks staying at On Hotel and know that we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Newly refurnished rooms, delicious food + smiling service :)) Probably, best in town...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yucelmuzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2007

i saw the website of the hotel.it seemed a nice place to me but the pictures just showing the front of the hotel,the backside was terrible.totally frustration...the rooms,beds were too old,never slept.also never communication with the hotel management.DON'T THINK ABOUT ONHOTEL,totally fake hotel.

necdet

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank necdet1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tugce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ertem Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrasan
0.5 mi away
Adrasan Klados Hotel
Adrasan Klados Hotel
#11 of 21 in Adrasan
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ford Hotel
Ford Hotel
#20 of 21 in Adrasan
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adrasan Shambala Hotel
Adrasan Shambala Hotel
#6 of 21 in Adrasan
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buhana Hotel
Buhana Hotel
#1 of 21 in Adrasan
98 reviews
7.4 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On Hotel

Address: Deniz Mah. | Kumluca, Adrasan 07370, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Price Range: $35 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For availability please get in thouch with the hotel. Family run Ön Hotel is positioned directly on the beach against a breathtaking backdrop of pine-clad mountains in a beautiful garden setting in Adrasan Bay. It is just by the sea and so close to the forest that you can smell pine while sunbathing. It offers you to have a sea and sun vacation in the forest as can be seen from the photographs section. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your On Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing