We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less is Good”
Review of On Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
On Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We just randomly decided to stay there but when we arrived to the hotel, we realised that our decision was the best one. Rooms are quite ok without TV and small thing but staff are great and very friendly. The location is also perfect which is just next to the sea. Breakfast is amazing and definitely you will feel that you are like at home.. We love the staff, location, comfortable and the atmosphere. If you go to Adrasan, i highly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kocserap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at On in the off season in November and were looking for a nice place to rest after hiking for the last few days on the Lycian Way. Kareem, the manager, was so hospitable and helpful it really made our stay. The room we had was lovely, clean, and free of mosquitoes! (we had problems in other hotels along the Lycian Way). The bathrooms were nice and water was hot - just what we were looking for. However the best part was the dinners that Kareem cooked up and the assistance he provided. We talked to him about our future hiking routes to Cirali and he was a wealth of information. He got up early and made us breakfast and coffee so that we could get an early hiking start. I would recommend On to anyone traveling/hiking in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room near the front that was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I always try to give an honest view on any restaurant or Hotel and rarely give a knee jerk reaction because something has gone wrong.
We had planned and investigated a holiday away from the noisey deafening "bom bom" of clubland and found Adrasan purely by chance. A few people wrote to us and recommended the On Otel to us and the whole holiday totally fitted into what we were looking for.
Hardly fits being called a hotel in the normal sense of the word as walking pass you would hardly notice that there was anything there hidden amonst the trees.
However we've had one of the loveliest of holidays we could experience.I cannot tell you why except that peace,calmness and relaxation were almost on tap.
The rooms were basic but comfortable and in a need of some modernising which we were told is going to happen over the winter.One thing lacking was a fridge as in the heat cold water was a must.
However what to me was the most attractive feature is the all round relaxing and friendly atmosphere of the place. We realised maybe that we were "virgins" to this hotel (being first timers" )as everybody seemed to have been back year after year and sometimes 2 or 3 times a year.
But in a place like Adrasan all you need is somewhere to sleep and shower and thats it.If you want luxury, creature comforts, swank plush hotels then this is not the place for you.
Kerim had taken over as manager in March as there had been another change of staff and seems to have things running very smoothly.
We arrived at 1.30am and there he was to welcome us along with Aslan the ever busy staff member.When we left to go home Kerim stood at the gates and actually waved goodbye until we were out of sight.
I only write these things because the are representative of the whole ambience of the place.
Ok breakfast was very Turkish, bread, vegetables,honey,cheese, olives and tea and coffee. Aslan ordered us an omelette if needed and toast also.
Walking along the honeysuckle scented pathways dodging the free roaming chickens for me was a sheer joy.
The area is just one long stretch of eateries and at night no resounding clank of music only people talking and the sound of owls and insects chirping.
We are already planning a return next year such was the sheer relaxation to order.
The picture of the forest clad mountains on view from our room will stay with us for a long time
Basic yes but why do people come back year after year?? Obviously something on offer.

Room Tip: Choose one of the upper rooms and enjoy the scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank taurean_traveller122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped by to look at the hotel on recommendations but found that the room we saw was very small with no wardrobe space at all and was at the top of a long flight of steep stairs. We had been quoted a price before we got there, which was very expensive for what we saw and were very glad that we had not booked to stay in advance.
In fairness, we do have to say that the location is very beautiful, the pool area at the front of the narrow hotel site was kept very well. The staff we spoke to were very helpful and apparently this hotel has been family run for many years.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank monty025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We recently stayed here for four days and have mixed feelings about this hotel. It is currently being managed by a really nice guy in the absence of the owner. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff but the hotel is undergoing some maintenance work so we did feel that we were part of a building site at times. The hotel had advertised a tennis court, bikes and a swimming pool. None of these were available which was disappointing.
The room was modern, clean and tidy as was the bathroom but it was not serviced at all during our four day stay so you had to dry towels and remove your own rubbish each day. The breakfast was pretty good but not as good as any of the other hotels we had stayed in during our two week break. However, the staff were friendly and attentive and any extras that you wanted were willingly provided.
Wifi is only available in the main pool area and not in any rooms so this was irritating if you needed to work or research things.
There were definitely niggles about this hotel and we should probably rate it 3 star but the staff were so nice and the atmosphere very relaxed that we have given it 4 stars. We hope that when the season gets going it all falls into place and we wish everyone involved the best of luck with the forthcoming season in this lovely part of Turkey.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the adjacent hotel are likely to be noisy in the main season as it is very chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I know many cannot trust/believe reviews but I promise this is an honest opinion. I have been here twice now. Once about 23 years ago and again recently in 09/12. It hasn't changed much. Both times stayed at this hotel. Staff brilliant. Really friendly and they cannot do enough for you. Rooms and grounds spotless and well maintained. Rooms are fairly basic but more than adequate. Cleaned daily. Cannot fault the bar or the restaurant both of which give first class service. Hotel On has probably the best position in the bay, it's literally on the beach!. Cavus itself is in my opinion the best kept secret in Turkey. Choice is yours, totally relax or do the trips/walks etc. We would recommend the boat trips around the various bays (On hotel can arrange this with a locally born/bred skipper who is fantastic, offering excellent value for money). Cavus is an affordable paradise. Hotel On is the perfect base for your holiday, friendly and offering true Turkish hospitality. We will be going back time and time again to this true haven.

Room Tip: Only stayed in two different rooms on two different visits but perfectly adequate and spotlessly cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is the second time I have returned to the On Hotel in Adrasan this year. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings. The location of this hotel is ideal as it is right opposite the beach virtually in the centre of the very pretty bay of Cavus. There are plenty of sun loungers on the beach with parasols for shade or you can relax by the pool and sit under the palm trees. It is a very peaceful area, still relatively undiscovered by the Brits and mainly enjoyed by Turkish holiday makers. If you want a quiet holiday with good food (plenty of fresh fish) served at local restaurants, a few boat trips with fab lunches served on board and plenty of opportunities to swim, pleasant walks and one or two trips to see nearby archaeological sites then this is the place for you.......and, in my opinion, the On Hotel is the place to stay. 5 star it isn't, but it's excellent value with attentive staff. It's also kept very clean and there are en suite shower rooms and balconies. If you want nightclubs or all inclusive deals, this is not the place. It is 2 hours by taxi from Antalya airport but well worth the journey. You need to make your own travel arrangements and book the hotel direct as travel operators don't go there. Wouldn't suggest high season as it would be very hot, May/early June and September are ideal.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are less private and a bit dark but still fine if you can't manage the steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adrasan hotels
0.5 mi away
Adrasan Klados Hotel
Adrasan Klados Hotel
#11 of 21 in Adrasan
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ford Hotel
Ford Hotel
#20 of 21 in Adrasan
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adrasan Shambala Hotel
Adrasan Shambala Hotel
#6 of 21 in Adrasan
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buhana Hotel
Buhana Hotel
#1 of 21 in Adrasan
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adrasan Palmira Hotel
Adrasan Palmira Hotel
#7 of 21 in Adrasan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On Hotel

Address: Deniz Mah. | Kumluca, Adrasan 07370, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Price Range: $36 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For availability please get in thouch with the hotel. Family run Ön Hotel is positioned directly on the beach against a breathtaking backdrop of pine-clad mountains in a beautiful garden setting in Adrasan Bay. It is just by the sea and so close to the forest that you can smell pine while sunbathing. It offers you to have a sea and sun vacation in the forest as can be seen from the photographs section. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your On Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing