We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing holiday experience in a lovely small Turkish sea-side town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Based on my brilliant stay recently, I cannot recommend The Arikanda River Garden Hotel highly enough. Situated 2 hours from Antalya, Adrasan provides its guests with remoteness, tranquility while a short drive from plenty of activities and excursions.

The hotel itself was fantastic. The bedroom was clean, spacious and had a kind size bed. My boyfriend and I enjoyed playing cards with an evening drink on our little balcony too. While the room fulfilled our expectations, it was the service, atmosphere and the food which sets Arikanda apart from any other hotel that I have ever visited by far. Our flight arrived late (and additionally was delayed) meaning we did not arrive at the hotel until 12.30 am. Tired and also hungry, the team unexpectedly laid on a delicious mezze supper and introduced us adequately to what the surrounding area has to offer. We were touched at their kindness and warm welcome, which was continued throughout the week. Getting to know the family and having some banter with them made us instantly feel at home and relaxed, unlike any other hotel experience i've had.

I'm not the sort of tourist to stay in my hotel all week to eat, but Fell's food is absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced! We enjoyed Mousakka, fresh calamari, the slow roast lamb and best of all the beef stroganoff. We ventured one night to the second best rated restaurant in Adrasan (the first being Fell's food from Arikanda) and having a dissatisfactory meal we decided to only eat with Fell- mainly for the food and partly for the company of the family, cats and the famous ducks!

The family took us on various trips to the ancient ruins, boat trip (definitely worth doing), fire mountain, and cable car (worth a miss) and were able to add all costs to our final bill which was useful and incredibly reasonably priced!

Overall I cannot stress how much I enjoyed my holiday to Adrasan which was mainly due to our fantastic stay at Arikanda. We will almost certainly be returning and suggest you definitely consider it for a brilliant break by the sea!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

When we arrived we were greeted by name by the lovely hosts. They were happy to help us bring in gear and get settled. Myself, my husband and my friend were travelling together. Since they were slow, they actually offered us an additional room for NO EXTRA CHARGE. We were stunned and delighted. Then we were shown to dinner to enjoy some great fresh local fish and Turkish food. We extended our stay an extra night. They helped us arrange a pick up to facilitate a hike out the Gelidonya Lighthouse also. We enjoyed all four meals we had there. While hiking we ran oan into other trekkers and we recommended they stay at Arikanda, and they did to their own delight. Arikanda is a lovely warm relaxing place to stay with great food, amazing atmosphere right on the river, close to the beaches. I would not dream of staying anywhere else if I were in the area.

Room Tip: They all have a river view, you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed our first night in Turkey in Arikanda River Garden Hotel and it was calm and picturesque. We had lunch and breakfast next to the river where we were able to feed the ducks, which was fun. It's literally a 5 minutes walk to the beach where they have sand and really round beautiful stones. Food was good and all the staff working there were so warm and friendly. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank killian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you want a place to relax, doze in the shade of the trees along the river and eat good food this is the place for you!!!. It really looks like the photographs on the website, even in late summer. This wasn't the first place we have stayed in when holidaying in Adrasan, but the staff are certainly the friendliest and most helpful. Run by an extended family, where all work hard to please, this is traditional Turkish, or more accurately, Kurdish hospitality. Most of the family speak English and that certainly helps. Adrasan is not the place for those wanting excitement, a night life and shopping experiences. It's a place for those wanting some peace and quiet, good food, interesting company and fine service in many of the restaurants.
The Arikanda is a lovely place to stay and I recommend it highly. From slow breakfasts on the platforms built over the river, to lunch of tasty pide and salad, a sleep on the cushions in the afternoon and a good meal in the evening as the night settles in, it's time to unwind and make peace with the world.
The only reason I don't give the Arikanda five stars is that showers are not enclosed as in other hotels in Adrasan and it's not on the beach. Unfair last point I know, but hey ho!
Would I stay again? Yes. If I could, I would leave now.

Room Tip: See if you can get a top floor room and try and get up early at least once on your holiday to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melktart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Following a recommendation by The Telegraph newspaper, we booked a 10 day stay with half board. The Arikanda lived up to expectations and more. The family run hotel was outstanding and we were made to feel so welcome in this small community. James and his brothers arranged boat trips, visits to local markets, walks and a trip to the Chimera with its methane gas field. They all went the extra mile to make us feel at home. The location is brilliant - and NO bugs/insects at all. The river was pretty and cooling and the beach fabulous. The family seem to have contacts with everyone so we got free beach loungers and a warm welcome in the bars/restaurants. As for the food - marvellous and so plentiful. The ducks provided impromptu entertainment - as did the staff from time to time! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the river but no. 1 and 6 are nearer the bar/dining room so people tend to stop t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel and setting is just so beautiful and relaxing. All of the staff (all family) are just amazing, all speak very good English (a rarity in this village), great sense of humour and will help you with absolutely anything. They arranged our boat trips which were fantastic value and taxi services, changed our money and made us laugh. The food was/is fantastic and we miss it! Definately worth upgrading to half board. Rooms cleaned at your request by just handing key in. Aircon in the room, big sliding patio doors with beautiful balcony and view. Sound proof.

Caters for all ages. Bayram and Nas are young and fun loving so if your younger speak to these guys who will probably take you to the bars in Olympos a 10 minute drive along the coast.
It is mainly Turkish who holiday in this village, so if you want a taste of Turkey without all the commercial crap and being surrounded by English people this is the place to come. The bay is surrounded by mountains which gives the feel of being on a small Island......paradise! We will definately be returning to Adrasan, more importantly the Arikanda :) Thank you Vahit, Fell, Naş and last but not least the unforgettable Bayram for helping us make some fantastic memories :) Devon England

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our second visit to Arikanda: another wonderfully relaxing stay in this clean, comfortable hotel. The family always welcome us with such warmth and kindness and, as well as providing a perfect environment for any holiday, they enhance all the other delights of this idyll. We would thoroughly recommend this place for all those who appreciate these simple pleasures, coupled with wholesome and beautifully cooked Turkish food.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the River Garden but first floor rooms have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrasan
0.4 mi away
Adrasan Klados Hotel
Adrasan Klados Hotel
#11 of 21 in Adrasan
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adrasan River Hotel
Adrasan River Hotel
#6 of 21 in Adrasan
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buhana Hotel
Buhana Hotel
#1 of 21 in Adrasan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ford Hotel
Ford Hotel
#20 of 21 in Adrasan
29 reviews
6.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
0.9 mi away
On Hotel
On Hotel
#5 of 21 in Adrasan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arikanda River Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arikanda River Garden Hotel

Address: Sari Kavak Mevki, Adrasan 07350, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arikanda hotel at adrasan only 3 minutes walk from the beach. Adrasan is an amazing place: If you love nature, great food, great company, great setting and relaxation . . this is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Arikanda River Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing