We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, welcoming, relaxing”
Review of Mithat Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mithat Motel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Adrasan
Preston, Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming, relaxing”
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This was my second visit to the Mithat, 2009 I travelled alone and on this visit I took my children aged 4,7 and 17 and also my mother. We had two ample room in the garden hotel. On arrival there we were greeted as always by Onder the owner and his staff. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we were made to feel like royalty. nothing is too much trouble for this wonderfully warm family.
I was a little anxious about travelling to Turkey with my younger adventurous children, but my worries were unnecessary. There staff there spent more time entertaining the children I did!
To sum up this hotel. I would say the decor is typically turkish and perhaps a little dated, however the hotel is spotless and rooms are cleaned daily. The restaurant, garden and pool area are also well maintained and immaculate. The cost of the accomodation is a snatch at only £22.00 per night for a double room b & b.
The hotel is positioned centraiyl in Cavus Bay with its beautiful beach, stunning scenery, crystal waters, excellent mix of smal bars and restaurants, I could go on and on. Its the perfect place to spend a family holiday with the right balance of activities, relaxation, culture and the warm acceptance of the local Turkish people.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieF77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wokingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

This was our first visit to Turkey with our three daughters and partners, 8 month grandson and my mother. We were hoping for a quiet, relaxing beach holiday in a laid back resort, which would remind us of our holidays when our children were small. And this is exactly what we achieved. As has already been said, the accommodation is basic and could now do with some updating, but the hospitality, food, position of the hotel, and all in all ambiance is wonderful. Thank you Hotel Mithat for a lovely holiday for three generations to fondly remember.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank conwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We have stayed at the Mithat 3 times now and every time we go it is like going home. From being picked up at the airport in the early hours of the morning after a gruelling trip Onder would keep us entertained on the 2 hour trip from Antalya with tales of the village and his adventures. The rooms are very basic, as are most of the hotels along the “strip” but they are cleaned regularly and suit the purpose, i.e. change, wash and sleep. They have air-con and mossie nets. The service is second to none.

The staff, in the Turkish tradition, are beyond helpful, they really cannot do enough even down to moving sun beds around for you. they are great with kids too. The food is excellent and the drink plentiful and everything is amazingly good value.

Situated right in the middle of the resort it couldn’t be better placed. Turn left for a stroll down to the Paradise area where you can eat under the shade of the pine trees and watch the trout swimming by your feet or turn right to head to the lighthouse. In between these extremes are a selection of other hotels and bars, none thankfully showing sky sports, and there’s barely a football shirt in sight.
To the right you will come across Kaptan Ali’s bar. Ali does without a doubt the best boat trips not only in the village but in my experience the whole of Turkey. He’s a wonderful warm man who’s knowledge of the area is second to none and he is a most excellent host. Highlights are the amazing abandonded city of Olympos and a walk up a mountain to visit the Chimera is a must. Truly breathtaking. Tell him I sent you!

On a Sunday head up to the village of Adrasan and pop into the market for produce and genuine fake handbags and clothes, all of excellent quality. Once you’re all shopped out stroll into the charming village and quench your thirst at Ramazan’s bar. This man is a legend. A lot of older Brits live in the hills and they congregate there on a Sunday lunchtime. It can be quite amusing. A shuttle bus runs between the village and the beach every half hour or so.

To travel further a field at the top of the main road, about a 30 minute drive, turn left for Kumlaca, a not particularly attractive town but they do a good market or turn right for the purpose built resort of Kemer. Kemer caters for a mainly Russian market but they do love the Brits there. (We’re much more polite apparently) Kemer is the place to go for some hardcore shopping. Watch shops abound and they do superb quality fake watches which can be picked up for about £40. I have an Omega, a Mont Bland and a TAG which still work after 3 years.

For a thoroughly relaxing time though stay in Cavus. I really couldn’t recommend this place highly enough. You will be spoilt rotten and will be ken to return.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spaceman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Just returned from 2 weeks @ Mithat hotel, the staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough for you. Loved everything about it, excellent food, beautiful pool (cleaned daily), rooms were basic but clean with regular change of bed linen & towels, always plenty of hot water & efficient air con.
As for Cavus Bay, if it's 4* or 5* hotels you are looking for, then this is probably not the place for you, but if it's total rest & relaxation, then you have it here, it appears to be in a time warp, but that's what makes it such a charming place, you don't get hassled by waiters trying to force you in to their restaurants, they will say a polite greeting & leave you alone, something you don't get in main tourist areas. Tried several restaurants & always had good food, & it varied from one restaurant to another, so a great variety of food was available.
This part of Turkey has not been spoiled by mass tourism & this is what makes it such a delightful place, no loud music or discos, probably not suitable for teenagers as there is nothing for them to do.
Most hotels are situated just across the road from the beach, and have their own area with sunbeds, but dont rush to put your towels on them, the beach is never crowded. Should you be so 'exhausted', the hotel staff will bring you drinks to the beach, or you can sit at the restaurant & enjoy a meal or just a drink and overlook the bay. This really was the laziest holiday ever.


This is for the independent traveller , no tour operators go there. Flights are to Antalya, and most hotels arrange transfers.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leebuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

This Motel is on the beach and the area is quiet.. No discos or loud music... Plenty to do with the diving and boat trips available and near by is the Tree House area well worth a visit..
The Turtles swim near by early in the morning The swimming cove is Blue water and hot Sea also wonderfull for the relaxing.....
There is a swimming pool; and the restaurant was wonderfull and we were well looked after.. Well worth booking up for a relaxing week or two... Good Prices also... Rooms were clean with balconys and own private showerr and toilet......We are going for two week next october..
C u there

  • Liked — The friendly people and moskito nets
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dee69ColchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrasan
0.0 mi away
Adrasan Klados Hotel
Adrasan Klados Hotel
#9 of 21 in Adrasan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ford Hotel
Ford Hotel
#19 of 21 in Adrasan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
On Otel
On Otel
#4 of 21 in Adrasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buhana Hotel
Buhana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Adrasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithat Motel

Property: Mithat Motel
Address: Cavuskoy 15, Adrasan 07350, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Adrasan
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Adrasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mithat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Mithat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithat Hotel Adrasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing