We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
300
39
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
300
39
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family vacation ground floor highly recommend this place half board log fire living room amazing food nice wellness national park very nice place to stay family hotel ski resort soups swimming pool fairy tale cosy cottage amazing week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Hotel Liptovský Dvor is our favourite place of stay for family vacation in winter. It was the fourth time we have visited the hotel. As always, everything was perfect: cosy and clean cottage, tasty and exquisite food, very nice wellness with swimming pool, jacuzzi and saunas to relax after skiing, lovely kids playroom. It’s also close to famous ski resort Jasna and aquaparks. We would definitely recommend again Hotel Liptovský Dvor as the best place for families with kids to stay at.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

We have just returned for our 3rd consecutive year at this hotel, as two families. The location and accommodation arrangement is perfect for families. Chalets are cosy, well equipped and furnished and falling asleep to the sound of the brook behind is stunning. The food is beyond amazing. Returning this time was, as our girls put it, like coming home. The owner, Richard, greeted us on arrival and even appeared at the ski hire shop down the road to help with fitting (and translation) and then delivered us and the equipment back to the chalet. The public bus to Jasna failed to show today (this has never occurred before in our experience) but Richard pulled up with the minibus and delivered us all, in time for the booked lesson. All hotel staff are attentive, friendly and want to do everything they can to make our stay a treat. We could not recommend this hotel more highly. We LOVE it here. Two very satisfied families.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Cadmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

A most private and relaxing five day stay during Christmas at your cottage. We loved everything, especially the brook by the cottage and the fireplace and the tranquility and the quiet. Meals are excellent. Message are professional. The environment is super. We will be back again soon.

Room tip: Cottage by the brook is heavenly. Fireplace is the best feature of the cottage. The only minus was no Wi-Fi.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ImpactMediaGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Since we have found this awesome hotel , we are travelling there at least 2 times a year. We are usually staying there as a family with a small child but this time we spent here time as a married couple and it was equally charming as the last time. All people are always smiling , willing to fulfil your wishes and food... the best as always!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreajuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Nice children friendly resort with chalets in traditional Slovak style, excelent food, with great choice of meals for children, staff is very friendly and helpfull, wellness clean with nice relaxing area outside, amazing enviroment in Janska valey, I highly recomend

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank elenahorvathova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews