We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel resonable price”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Smarjeske Toplice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terme Smarjeske Toplice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was in this hotel on April this year, and I have to say that is very good hotel for reasonable price. Hotel doesn't look like a new one, but is really good! Rooms are large and clean, the hotel restaurant is very good with abeautifull view, staff very friendly and helpfull and area around hotel is totally amazing!
It's pitty, that I was there just for few days, and I didn't have enought time for spa, but maybe next time I will try to do something something else. I think for this price standar of hotel is really good!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherinneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Many times staying in this hotel complex without any objections. Šmajerske toplice is certainly one of the best places in Slovenia for vacation with many activities. Exelent saunas and very good meals

Room Tip: rooms in hotel Vitarijum are recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baki58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Smarjeta for the second time, very nice overall experience. The hotel is the oldest one so be sure to book the Vitaruim hotel, the newest addition to the complex - rooms may have internet access also (we did not have one at all). The nature is absolutely beautiful, easy for biking or hiking. The outdoor thermal pools are well maintained (28 to 32 degrees C), we especially liked the oldest, wooden one just on top of the thermal well. The staff was helpful, as always. The food was so-so, but sometimes they surprised us nicely for dinner. Our rooms were quite basic with old furniture and outdated bathroom but we did not mind (except for uncomfortable mattresses). Excellent spa and medical centre!
A visit to the nearby Otocec castle is a must, just for lunch or afternoon tea - bring your camera!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiroslavaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Šmarješke toplice are surrounded by a lot of greenery, the pictures on the website are not different from real ones. The hotel is pleasant and the staff is more then friendly. They have a complex of 2 hotels, both with four stars and I think that anyone who wants a vacation or just a one-day reprieve must visit Šmarješke toplice. Especially those who love nature

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Turizem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband & I traveled to Slovenia for our friends wedding. This hotel was one of a few suggested by the bride & while I am showing it as a 3 I would say it is more a 3 1/2.

The reception, information & spa staff are very helpful & friendly & look to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The location of this hotel is beautiful, quiet & really allows guests to clear their minds. The first day both my husband & I enjoyed massages in the spa, they were both excellent & we were shocked by the reasonable price.

We enjoyed the thermal pools but were a little uncomfortable with the "no clothing rule" when it is not a private setting. Staff in the pool reception could be better informed & a little more friendly.

Housekeeping staff were generally unfriendly & somewhat inflexible with their cleaning schedule. While the beds in the room are comfortable, the pillows are not - lumpy & almost seem to be at the end of their life.

Restaurant staff are friendly & helpful. Selection at breakfast is a nice variety & dinner was a nice selection of Slovenian dishes.

Overall our stay was very nice but new pillows would provide a much better sleep, sort of a big plus when the facility is all about wellness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 565Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had great results after staying in the hotel for 10 nights
A very good program for both detox and slim-fit
Nice facilities for cardio etc,good massages etc and also a nice swimming pool
I should recommand to book a program including all treatments
We flew to Zagreb and they also arranged a 1 hour transfer by taxi
There could be some more intertainment for tourists in the evening
The rooms are nice but I should recommand to renovate the groundfloor especially the restaurants
I appreciated that there was free internret excess ( with a cable ) in the rooms

Room Tip: I should recommand a junior suite in the Vitarium buiding for only a small supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

this resort is in its kind a very good one. i have visit this terme five times and i really like to be there. they have a serious detox program which is very good. sports for at least three hours a day in combination with healthy raw juices. for all kind of medical issues, and not to forget rejuvenation. after z week you feel so much more energetic. really amazing! you really should pay the a visit of at least a week.
slovenians are friendly, all they are somewhat humble, not always extravert ;-) there are several places to visit, don't forget to go the capital ljubljana - which is breathtaking. also the nature of slovenia is beautiful. it has a lot from toscane - hills and pine trees, but also it looks like switzerland some decades ago. it's a very clean, tiny country - as the netherlands is ;-) with only 1/4 of the population of the netherlands.

Room Tip: choose the vitarium wing preferably on the back, the poolside of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank covanderhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smarjeske Toplice
0 mi away
Hotel Vitarium
Hotel Vitarium
#2 of 4 in Smarjeske Toplice
99 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Smarjeta
Hotel Smarjeta
#3 of 4 in Smarjeske Toplice
28 reviews
17.4 mi away
Rimske Terme Hotel
Rimske Terme Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rimske Toplice
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hotel Balnea Superior
Hotel Balnea Superior
#1 of 3 in Dolenjske Toplice
335 reviews
0 mi away
Terme Snovik
Terme Snovik
#28 of 31 in Ljubljana
186 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Terme
Hotel Terme
#1 of 2 in Catez ob Savi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Smarjeske Toplice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Smarjeske Toplice

Address: Shmarjeshke Toplice 100, Smarjeske Toplice 8220, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Lower Carniola Region > Smarjeske Toplice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Smarjeske Toplice
Price Range: $151 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terme Smarjeske Toplice 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terme Šmarješke Toplice is situated in a natural setting rich in forests and meadows. We take great pride in a distinguishing feature of ours, an old outdoor pool made entirely out of wood.Terme Šmarješke Toplice lies at an elevation of 169 metres, amid forests and meadows in southeastern Slovenia. The beauty of nature and the salubrity of the climate are further enhanced by the healing effects of the local thermal spring, whose water has a temperature of 32°C and a high content of carbon dioxide, magnesium, calcium and potassium. What is today an advanced centre for rehabilitation and treatment of cardiovascular diseases, locomotor system injuries, central and peripheral nervous system diseases, and rehabilitation of sports injuries, accompanied by well-appointed high-class hotel accommodation facilities, state-of-the-art medical wellness services and a wide array of sporting and relaxation activities, has a long and rich history.Spa Šmarješke Toplice have 3 hotels: Hotel Vitarium****superior, Hotel Šmarjeta**** and Hotel Toplice****.In Spa Šmarješke Toplice there is Wellness Vitarium. They also have programmes such as Slimming, Detoxification, One-day programmes and Massage and Beauty. Regarding health there are health service, rehabilitation programmes, prevention programmes and diagnostics and specialist outpatient clinics. There are also pools, saunas and baths in Spa Šmarješke Toplice. The Vitarium Spa&Clinique centre has facilities and equipment for individual and group exercise under the supervision of a personal trainer or a physiotherapist. The centre's activities include: pace exercise, CardioCross training, Pilates, altitude training, yoga, dance aerobics.Outdoor recreation: cycling, hiking, Nordic walking.The area around Šmarješke Toplice holds numerous cycling, hiking and walking routes; among them are nine specially designated and signposted Nordic walking trails.Sports Park - Situated in a green setting near the hotels, the Sports Park has four tennis courts, a football pitch, a basketball, beach volleyball and boules court, and a miniature golf course. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing