We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silvester & Wellness
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Azul(Kranj)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brdo(Kranj)
$139
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turizem Loka(Skofja Loka)
$84
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kanu(Smlednik)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Medno(Ljubljana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
10
18
14
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbefore flying homenice placesilvioshuttlespasleeptransportairporthospitalityproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

If anyone wants to visit Slovenia or needs a place to spend the night after traveling like I did I highly recommend this place to spend the night at. The location just 3 km from the airport is so convenient an the picturesque view of the mountains are beautiful. The room I stayed in may have been small but it was good enough for me. The breakfast is also one of the best I had on my trip to the former Yugoslavia. Spend the night here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mantle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Quiet hotel in view of the superb mountains. Great food and really nice owners who catered special vegetarian meals for me. The hotel is located only 5 minutes drive from Ljubljana airport in a quiet village. Go before the tourists know about it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

It is in a great location to go on Krvavec. But half of the hotel has old noisy rooms. When they will be renovated, it will be a great place to relax!
In the village you have no place to go, even in the city nearby - Kranj.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naavah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel website claims they provide transportation to and from the airport anytime of the day. It is not a free service and they also do it very well. I called for a pick up from the airport and was told the car would be there in 5 minutes and it came in 5 minutes. I asked for a ride to the airport at 5 am the next morning and the lady was at the lobby waiting for me when I went down to the lobby at 4:55am.

As many reviewers pointed out, the hotel is located in a small village. When I was there, the place was practically empty. The dinner was provided in the hotel next door for a charge. There was no other place to eat in the village within walking distance.

My room was comfortable and amenities were adequate although the bathroom was a little small, the room itself was spacious.. There was air conditioning, phone, satellite TV and hair dryer. The hotel does have an elevator but it is only every other floor.

As there are no hotels near the Ljubljana airport, the Hotel Silvester is as close as it gets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a last minute change in plans and had to drop are car off that night instead of the morning so I went online and found the Silvester. Called up, held the room and it was perfect for what we needed. The couple that own the property are lovely. When driving to the hotel it's past the airport about 5 minutes, may need to call for directions. They will do a pickup/drop at the LJU airport for 10euros - great
Did not have breakfast, very early departure, but good inexpensive wine...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews