We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were treated like family and had a completely wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Braccicorti
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We were treated like family and had a completely wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

Hiking brought us to La Garfagnana, and staying at Braccicorti enhanced that (we joined group hikes some days and received terrific help in picking great hikes to do on our own). But we will never forget the warm family atmosphere that made a really nice stay very special. Our accommodation in a caseta was not fancy, but it was comfortable, very clean and pleasant, and an excellent value. The family style dinners (also an excellent value) were delicious, and all of us who ate together -- each of the evenings dinner was offered -- became friends. The view from the pool area was gorgeous, and it was a lovely spot to recharge. I received lots of help with my Italian, even though we did not come during one of their "walk and talk" weeks. Each of the family members who works at Braccicorti is capable, helpful and very nice, but Anna ("Mama") is the star, a very bright and warm one.

It took me awhile to get back and write this, but I was determined to do it because Braccicorti was one of the best vacation experiences my spouse and I have ever had. It's a terrific place, run by wonderful people

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amiamoviaggiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
26
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

Braciccorti is a fantasic base, set in breathtaking scenery. The family are incredibly helpful and the accommodation is simple but very clean and homely. Mama's cooking is just delicious and perfect after a long day walking. All in all it was just perfect.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeTNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

A great farm with rooms and self-catering cabins centrally located in the undiscovered Garfagana valley of NW Tuscany. 7-hole golf course, friendly dogs, great home cooking, advice on walks and sightseeing. A few km from bars, shops, restaurants and rail station (Villetta). We stayed in one of the cabins a few hundred metres up the hilside from the famhouse. Fantastic montain views, deer grazing outside, quiet spot (occasional dogs at night). Double bed a bit tired, but kitchen well equipped, good shower, central heating (needed in March - mountain climate here). Highlight was dinner round the long table with Anna's cooking, home-made wine and grappa and other guests. Note Exodus use the main house in season for English walking parties.

A car is useful to get to sights - a small one, as roads very winding! But train could be used - it's a scenic line from Lucca to Aulla - and buses in summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

This is a beautiful place to visit, with a very welcoming family, excellent food and comfortable yet plain and traditional rooms to sleep in. There is so much good walking in the area and intersting places to visit within reach.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel27379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Set in the hills of Tuscany, Braccicorti is perfectly placed for walking and outdoor activities. The rooms are simply furnished but have everything you need and were warm on the coldest days. Mama's cooking is excellent and she went to a lot of trouble to cater for special diets eg gluten free, dairy free, vegetarian etc. The family were warm and friendly and made you feel at home. Our guide, Sara was first class, nothing was too much trouble, and she was able to tailor our walks depending on the weather conditions. There was nothing I didn't like!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

Providing you are fully aware of what is on offer then this is a fantastic place to stay. This is a family run working fram catering for the lovers of the outdoor life, or those wanting a good base for other means of exploration of the local area. Rooms are fairly basic but very comfortable and clean. Food is fantastic, help your self honesty bar is available. Welcolm is great. Go for it, highly reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeventhLegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2008

Agriturismo Braccicorti is a lovely, quiet retreat. We stayed two nights in mid-October 2006 and wished we had planned another couple of nights. We stayed in very comfortable rooms in the main lodge. Each room had a private bath and the rooms opened onto a nice sitting area, which had a fireplace, comfortable seating, and a dining table. There was a terrace with a view of the valley and surrounding mountains. We were quite jet-lagged and awoke to great coffee and breakfast items prepared by Angela. We did not have the opportunity to sample a dinner prepared by Angela because the kitchen was "closed" on the nights we were there, but we had one of the best meals of our trip in near by Pieve Fosciana at Il Pozzo. We went there for lunch the first day and liked it so much we returned for dinner! (Il Pozzo is included in "A Culinary Traveller in Tuscany by Beth Elon and has a Slow Food award.) If you are a cat lover, you will appreciate the fact that Angela and Rupert have very friendly cats that loved to be held and stroked. We hope to return one day to this lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan55612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pieve Fosciana
23.9 mi away
Relais Corte Benedetto
Relais Corte Benedetto
#1 of 16 in Capannori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
14.9 mi away
Agriturismo Pian di Fiume
Agriturismo Pian di Fiume
#2 of 10 in Bagni di Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
13.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Torre
Agriturismo La Torre
#3 of 10 in Bagni di Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Agriturismo I Cerretelli
Agriturismo I Cerretelli
#1 of 1 in Tiglio Basso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Pra' di Reto
Agriturismo Pra' di Reto
#2 of 10 in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
12.7 mi away
Agriturismo Pratofiorito
Agriturismo Pratofiorito
#1 of 1 in Montefegatesi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Braccicorti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Braccicorti

Property: Agriturismo Braccicorti
Address: Localita Braccicorti 38/a | Pontecosi, 55036 Pieve Fosciana, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pieve Fosciana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pieve Fosciana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
le Casine di Braccicorti is jewel in Northern Tuscany.. double rooms to 3 bedroom chalets available to rent. 2 swimming pools and 6 hole golf course. Bike hire and meals available. Local family on site. Guided tours available and transfers or tour packages. This is the best place to stay for your exploration of the Garfagnana in Northern Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Braccicorti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Braccicorti Pieve Fosciana, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing