We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Braccicorti
hampshire, united kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First class week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when a large group (15) booked through Exodus for an activity week, but our week was more than could have been expected. The activities were pitched exactly right and Rupert was an excellent tour guide - patient and informative throughout. We are all pretty active people, but everyone had the chance to challenge themselves if they wanted, whether it was completing the black run for the Go-Ape activity, taking on the afternoon higher level canyoning, or even trying a bit of an ascent with the mountain biking.

It was great to come back to a home made meal (hats off to Angela's cooking), and wine was made available with the evening meals - an unexpected bonus. It may sound a bit towny, but I enjoyed eating the produce that was growing on the farm.

There was a real family feel to the accommodation, typified by the honesty box (for extra drinks). What really made the holiday was Rupert and Angela - they put in an enormous amount of effort and really cared about our experience - a fantastic week all in all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank portys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casine, Owner at Agriturismo Braccicorti, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Your very welcome.... !! thats what we are here to do... make you feel part of the family and enjoy the Garfagnana at its very best....... !!! ( ps you were with Explore...... !!!! )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
26
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for a week in August as part of a walking holiday with Exodus. We were made to feel right at home. Although the rooms were fairly Spartan, the food was tasty and wholesome. It was a fantastic treat to jump into the swimming pool after a long day's walking to cool down. There is a 6-hole par 3 golf course, run by Pierre-Luigi. It is not the best course you will find, but it was fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week in June 2013 as part of an Exodus walking tour. You are made to feel welcome and part of the family from the moment you arrive. While some of the rooms are quite small they are comfortable and clean and have everything you could want. The food is exceptional, as is the wine! Mama takes great pride in every meal and watch out if you dont eat everything (and seconds!).

The location is just stunning and a perfect base for exploring the area. The walk around the local villages was a highlight, and on most walks there is an opportunity for a coffee/beer stop. The swimming pool is a treat at the end of a long day's walk. All in all it gave me a great taste of this stunning area which would be well worth further exploration.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This trip is perfect for kids from 11 - 17.

I booked myself and my 15 year old son on an Explore teenage adventure in July 2013. The week consisted of Kayak, Ropes in trees, Canyoning, Climbing, Walking, Swimming, Pisa/Lucca, pretty villages, Bike riding (down hill), train rides and a village festival.

Our group consisted of seven adults and eight children between ages 12 and 17.

All the kids instantly bonded and went around for the entire week as a group.

The activities were pitched just right for kids and adults to participate and enjoy without having to be superhuman athletes.

Our very helpful guide Rupert ensured all our needs were met, and his lovely Italian wife Angela cooked our evening meals and packed our lunches.

A usual day started with a minibus journey to a nearby location for the activity, then back to base late afternoon / early evening.

We were allocated one of the small lodges, which are clean and simple. Ours had a living room, a twin bedroom and a small shower room.

The weather was very hot, and the room was hot at night.

My son and I loved it all, and I would happily book again.

Room Tip: Don't take a book, you will not have time to read it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_on_TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here as part of an Exodus walking trip with Ale our guide. The farmhouse is an amazing place to stay with good lodgings, fantastic food and hospitality to die for!! Mama is an amazing cook and host with enough english to join in with the humour of the group. The walks were strenuous but worth the efforts to get to the tops of the mountains and knowing we were returning to Braccicorte every evening made it even more enjoyable. All the family helped out at the farmhouse and were all happy and helpful all the time. Elvis the dog accompanied us on all the walks and enjoyed every step especially the picnics!! I would have no hesitation in returning to this fantastic area, The Garfagnana is truly beautiful, and would stay here in an instant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepid1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We enjoyed a fabulous walking holiday in Tuscany courtesy of our incredibly caring and professional guide Sara Bull. Sara's attention to detail for everyone of the diverse group to help ensure we all had a good and safe trip was excellent. Sara's kind and enthusiastic manner i believe helped us all through the week. Our home for the week here was simply that...home from home...with the lovely 'Muma's cooking we really couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: There is no need to be concerned about choosing - all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

a lovely quiet, family run business used by exodus as a base for its walking holidays. amazing home cooking from Mama's kitchen every night made you feel you were staying with a family. Simple clean rooms with amazing views to the Tuscan hills. Wonderful pool area is areal bonus. Sara our guide was an inspiration and really made this trip, she hasn't won so many awards for nothing! Book tn exodus or independent trip here and you won't regret your choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pieve Fosciana
23.9 mi away
Relais Corte Benedetto
Relais Corte Benedetto
#1 of 16 in Capannori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
14.9 mi away
Agriturismo Pian di Fiume
Agriturismo Pian di Fiume
#2 of 10 in Bagni di Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
13.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Torre
Agriturismo La Torre
#3 of 10 in Bagni di Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Agriturismo I Cerretelli
Agriturismo I Cerretelli
#1 of 1 in Tiglio Basso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Pra' di Reto
Agriturismo Pra' di Reto
#2 of 10 in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
12.7 mi away
Agriturismo Pratofiorito
Agriturismo Pratofiorito
#1 of 1 in Montefegatesi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Braccicorti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Braccicorti

Property: Agriturismo Braccicorti
Address: Localita Braccicorti 38/a | Pontecosi, 55036 Pieve Fosciana, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Pieve Fosciana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pieve Fosciana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
le Casine di Braccicorti is jewel in Northern Tuscany.. double rooms to 3 bedroom chalets available to rent. 2 swimming pools and 6 hole golf course. Bike hire and meals available. Local family on site. Guided tours available and transfers or tour packages. This is the best place to stay for your exploration of the Garfagnana in Northern Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Braccicorti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Braccicorti Pieve Fosciana, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing