We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico... highly recommended!!!”
Review of Hotel Antares

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Antares
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piancavallo
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed at The Antares with 6 other girls on a short ski break, on arriving at the resort and hotel, we found that everywhere was very quiet due to low snow fall. On arrival at a very quiet hotel, we found an extremely helpful and cheerful receptionist, staff that had a great sense of humour and were so helpful. The rooms were very comfortable with a great balcony and although the hotel was a little dated compared to other ski hotels it was more than adequate. The staff really made this place and I would return here alone as they were such a compliment to the hotel. They were really helpful organising us ski passes, boot hire and even made recommendations for lunch and guided us in the right direction for the music evening! On the downside the hotel is quite far from the village a good 15min walk but it is a very pleasant walk and only uphill on the way home. I highly recommend Hotel Antares and Piancavallo as an exceptional and personal ski resort, ideal for families, couples and friends, if you want a wild apres ski Piancavallo is not the place but for everything else it is outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missfinedining78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Antares
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2011

We traveled to the Antares Hotel for a weeks ski trip.We had a 15 month old with us.The hotel is located in a nice location approx 300 metres from one of the Lift stations.The room in the hotel is of a nice size with an ensuite (shower and not a bath) and balcony with a lovely view up the mountains(so we could see a few of the ski runs).The hotel is more of a 3 star rating than a 4 star.The rooms are a little dated and one thing I found very hard was to find clothes in the wardrobe as the lighting in the room was bad (sounds strange but friends in another room found it too).The big attraction for us for this hotel would have to be the staff.They could not have been more helpful which meant alot to us as when traveling with a baby there are many additional things required (eg Bottle heating etc.) and nothing was to much.The bar was nice however it was very quiet and a little expensive for the drinks.Restaurant was really cosy with entertainment one of the nights and again great staff.The hotel had an entertainer who was great for giving us information about the place and was always helpful.They also provide a kiddies club with a room kitted out for children.The girl who ran this service was so nice.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and would definately return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenMurIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

What can i say. We were there for a few nights and we were very happy with it. Good all rounder with great food, good service with staff speaking english and very clean!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westham87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2009

First of all, you have to know that a four-star hotel in Italy is not as good a deal as a four-star hotel in some other countries.It should be ranked as a low 3-star. But nevertheless, the hotel was nice, clean, the staff friendly, the waiters very professional, the food was all right.They have a small gym, sauna, jacuzzi, and a mini club for children. We went to Piancavallo skiing. The slopes are nice, especially in low season where there are no crowds and you have a slope all for yourself. It is especially good for first steps and children.It tends to be very crowded during Saturday and Sunday.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sam03030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank trippadvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Roketz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piancavallo
4.8 mi away
Ca' del Bosco
Ca' del Bosco
#1 of 1 in Budoia
62 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Aviano Palace
Hotel Aviano Palace
#3 of 3 in Aviano
28 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Policreti
Hotel Villa Policreti
#1 of 1 in Castello d'Aviano
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Oliva
Hotel Oliva
#1 of 3 in Aviano
123 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
471 reviews
8.7 mi away
No photo provided
Ristorante Albergo Dolada
#1 of 1 in Pieve d'Alpago
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antares

Address: Via Barcis 24, 33081 Piancavallo, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Piancavallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piancavallo
Price Range: $85 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antares 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Antares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing