We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Special- Beautiful place, AMAZING hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antica Tindari s.r.l
Ranked #1 of 18 Patti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly Special- Beautiful place, AMAZING hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed at Antica Tindari for three nights on our honeymoon, a three week tour of Sicily. We wish we had stayed longer. While we stayed in many wonderful places during our trip, our stay with Signora Pina was our favorite by far. The B&B is situated in a restored farmhouse in the hills above Patti, amidst vinyards and olive groves. The rooms are large and beautifully furnished, each with it's own private balcony overlooking the vineyards. The B&B is conveniently located for visiting the cathedral and ruins at Tindari, as well as for spending the day lounging on one of the nearby beaches (don't miss Riserva Laghetti di Marinello or the beach at Capo Calava).

In addition to the magical location, the food and wine here are not to be missed. Signora Pina and her family produce some really excellent wine (some of the best we had in Sicily!), and eating dinner at the small, refined restaurant each night was the highlight of our stay. Everything they serve at the restaurant is local- from the vegetables, to the ricotta, to the honey, to the veal. You name it, Signora Pina either makes it herself or sources it from one of the neighboring farmers. Everything is fresh and delicious. You won't want to eat anywhere else!

We are already planning another trip, this time for a longer stay! Thank you for making our experience truly memorable! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    27
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Amazing place ! We loved it from the first moment. Food was fantastic ! Beautiful surrounding. Good for visitors with little babies - baby cot, changing place and high chair available :) We spent there 2 days and it wasn't enough. We will definately come back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zyzyrafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Antica Tindari really is a hidden gem. We stayed there for 4 nights and wished we had stayed longer. Pina and her family are wonderful hostesses and made us feel so welcome. Pina cooks the most amazing food. There really is no need to go to any other restaurant. All ingredients are sourced either from her own land or locally. The wine is the best we've had. Pina showed us around the vineyard and how the wine was made which was so interesting. We will be ordering several crates of wine and hopefully home made jams and olive oil.

The location was perfect. It is in the countryside with amazing views of vineyards, mountains and rolling hills and is a wonderful place to relax in the peace and quiet but it is also only a short drive to the coast and to Oliveri (a small seaside town). There's lots of local sights to be seen and Messina is an hour's drive away where there are great shops.

We couldnt recommend Antica Tindari highly enough and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiccioCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We just returned from one week stay in Antica Tindari and can only recommend this place to everybody who loves quiet holiday with wonderful service.
The location of the "farm" is in the middle of vineyards with wonderful view just a few minutes drive from the sea, very good starting point for all the possible trips by car. We appreciated everything - our hostess Pina was very helpful, we were amazed by her hospitality on one side, but also professionalism in many aspects. Not only her but the whole staff was very kind, we enjoyed all the meals she prepared for us and of course wine, which was excellent, too.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladka49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

This is a beautiful new B&B that used very traditional technics when it was built about two years ago. The owner is a very gracious hostess. Antica has four rooms each with their own bathroom and large patio. The first floor has a cafe on the left and a restaurant on the right. They serve fresh meats and greens which they get from the surrounding farms. They have six types of wine that they bottle themselves. Be sure to reserve a space for your car (free). It is very easy to get to. From Cefalu take the A20 toward Messina (this is a toll road). Get off at Patti. This cost me 6.10 in euros. When you get through the toll booth go left and be sure to stay in the left lane. Take a left onto the next road. You will come to a stop sign. Go left again. You will immediately come to another stop sign go to your right. After a very short time you will see a sign on your right that says SP 119 (1) this will confirm you are on the correct road. Continue on this road for about 4 km. You will come around the bend and see a very small town on your left and the brown and white sign for the vineyard turn left here and go up the hill and throught the town. The B&B will be up the hill on your right. There are two buildings that make up the B&B and they are a tanish yellow shade. They take Visa; Euro/MasterCard and cash (Euros).

  • Liked — Very quiet and great staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cody1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patti
4.7 mi away
VOI Baia di Tindari Resort
14.5 mi away
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
Eolian Milazzo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Milazzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
9.8 mi away
Riviera Del Sole
Riviera Del Sole
#1 of 3 in Piraino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Rica
Villa Rica
#2 of 8 in Patti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
18.1 mi away
Agriturismo San Cataldo
Agriturismo San Cataldo
#1 of 4 in Motta Camastra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo Santa Margherita
Agriturismo Santa Margherita
#1 of 15 in Gioiosa Marea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Tindari s.r.l? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Tindari s.r.l

Property: Antica Tindari s.r.l
Address: Contrada Moreri Soprani, 98066, Patti, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Patti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Patti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Tindari s.r.l 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Tindari is a restaurant and bed and breackfast with a winery, surrounded by the vineyard and situated on the hills of Tindari. Thanks to our winery you can taste our local wines and enjoy healthy dishes, with local ingredients and organic products. Near Antica Tindari's farm there are many famous tourist attractions such as the beaches of the Gulf of Patti, the salt lakes of Marinello, the Black Virgin of Tindari and the ancient Greek Theatre. Tourists that are just passing by can interrupt their long journey and rest in Antica Tindari's ancient farm house; there are four comfortable rooms, (two double rooms and two triple rooms), all with large terraces overlooking the stunning vineyard and olive grove. Recently three independent apartments have been built in the olive grove, near to our swimming pool. All the apartments have a veranda and are perfectly suited to the needs of families with children; couples or just for those who prefer privacy. In the farm and in its' direct vicinity one can take long walks between the green hills and olive trees, or simply relax comfortably near the swimming pool enjoying the incredible view of the country side. The result is an unforgettable stay that often makes it difficult for our guests at the time of departure also thanks to the hospitality and friendship of the owners (Martino family). The kitchen is run by our family together with a team of persons who have been trained by us over the years and believe in our philosophy which is " tradition" and use of our local products but with a watching eye towards research and innovation. All our dishes are cooked with seasonal products of our farm or from near-by farmers. Nothing can be lost beginning from the delicious breakfasts with fresh cakes and biscuits made in-house with local grains and flours, delicious appetizers, the home made pasts or main meat courses or cheese of Nebrodi or fish from the Gulf of Patti. Love, creativity and respect of the local organic products, which have created over the centuries the culture of Sicily, can be tasted in each dish served in Antica Tindari's restaurant. The passion, the imagination is the respect of raw materials that have marked over the years the culture delivering this territory are at the center of each dish offered in the kitchen of Antica Tindari, always in perpetual rediscovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Antica Tindari s.r.l reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Tindari s.r.l Patti, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing