We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sheer Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Poparello from the Double Infinity Pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Poparello from the Double Infinity Pool.
Poparello and Pool. Summer Season 2016. 12m by 6m Double Infinity Pool. Can be lit at night too. Poparello Apartment Entrance. Seating for up to six outside under the portico. (Photo. April 2016)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of Poparello from the Double Infinity Pool.
Poparello and Pool. Summer Season 2016. 12m by 6m Double Infinity Pool. Can be lit at night too.
Poparello Apartment Entrance. Seating for up to six outside under the portico. (Photo. April 2016)
Apartment Second Second Bedroom, set up as a double room. Another option.
Can have three single beds
Living Room/Kitchen in the Apartment. Full Cooker, Dishwasher, Fridge.
Living Room/Kitchen in Apartment. Views over Monte Amiata.
Apartment Terrace 2, surrounded with Rosemary, Lavender, Roses and Vines; Box Hedge, April 2016.
Apartment Private Breakfast Terrace and Garden (Photo: April 2016)
Chidren's Play Area, with olive trees, recently added new sitting area and climbing swing.
Drone View of Poparello from below the pool, looking north. Summer 2015. Much more plant growth now.
Poparello Pool. Double Infinity 12m by 6m. Sun All Day. June 2018
Gated pool.
Pool in May - crystal clear skies. (May 2017)
Swimming Pool at 36 degrees this summer
(July 2019)
Gazebo over communal Dining Area, with pool beyond.. 
July 2017
Sunset over the Pool. Night swimming is possible.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paciano, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
QueensRoa...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sheer Bliss”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Many promise a little piece of paradise but few deliver – Poparello can and does! We were absolutely entranced by the situation of the property the views are stunning and ever changing. Watching the sun go down in the fabulous swimming pool (salt treated a real bonus for us both) was an unexpected delight. The situation is ideal for visiting so many of the ‘must see’ sites in Umbria and your info file is comprehensive and very useful.

The apartment is finished to a very high standard, it doesn’t feel like a ‘holiday let’ and that enhanced our enjoyment. It is comfortable, spacious, clean and very well equipped. Usually there is something missing …… not at Poperello from having a good quality range of cutlery, crockery and glasses to actually having knives that cut! A real home from home. As confirmed coffee drinker our only feedback is that we would have liked either a cafetiere or a filter holder and jug.

The mosi nets were fantastic and very effective – we loved being able to open the double doors at night and ‘ sleep inside in the open air’.

So what sets Poperello apart ? Lots of things, having a bottle of your lovely olive oil and finding that there were condiments available for us to use, to having the fridge stocked so that we didn’t have to immediately go shopping. The most valuable of course is the quality of your welcome, meeting us at the Bar and making sure that we didn’t get lost and providing a meal after what had been a very frustrating drive got the week off to a positive start. Your generosity with your local knowledge and wine enhanced our holiday too.

The DVD was a lovely reminder of the places we have visited and Poperello itself. A lovely finishing touch. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you so much for your review.
We have already added a cafetiere.
We are so pleased you enjoyed Poparello. It is a very special place. Well we think so, and glad you think so too.
We have a few extra things planned for next year to give a little more privacy and a little more luxury.
Please keep up to date with our latest additions and news with Facebook "Poparello".
Best wishes. Judith and Geoffrey Pearson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea f
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Have you ever dreamed of finding yourself relaxing in an infinity swimming pool on top of a hill overlooking the rolling hills of Tuscany with nothing in the distance but a medieval village, olive trees, and hearing just the sound of birds and water? Welcome to Poparello!
The property sits atop of a hill in Paciano with few minutes drive from the town center. It was fully furnished with everything needed for our stay and we enjoyed every moment of it. Owners Judith and Geoff are very attentive and made sure everything was perfect for our stay (2 adults and 3 young kids). We cannot wait to go back!
Andrea (Chicago)

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, Piece and Quiet in the Infinity pool
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Delighted to meet your family, if only for a brief time.
With our very best wishes.
Judith and Geoffrey Pearson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
371richar...
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful location with stunning views”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Poparello.and had a fantastic time. The location is in the hills well off the beaten track (down a long unmade road). The location is stunning with 360 degree views - it is very peaceful and you have to look very hard to see the nearest neighbours house!.

The accommodation is very well presented with a well equipped kitchen, TV, DVD player etc. The bedrooms have some of the most comfortable mattresses I've slept on (imported from Lancashire!). The bathroom has a walk in wet room type shower so is good for the less mobile.

The infinity pool is great, overlooking the Umbria/Tuscany countryside. It is salt water rather than chlorinated - initially I was sceptical about this as it's a bit like swimming in the sea but I actually preferred it to a chlorine pool (& it's better for the environment).

What really tops this location off though is the hosts Geoffrey and Judith who couldn't do more to make you welcome and to make your stay a great one. They spend much of the year living on site in the adjoining cottage. They are both really knowledgable about the area and are full of insider tips that only the locals will know about where to go, how to get there, places to eat etc. they both made our stay a real home from home.

If you want a peaceful holiday away from the crowds, I couldn't recommend Poparello highly enough.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiSupa...
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Umbria with incredible views and hosts!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Poparello apartment was perfect for our week-long stay in Umbria with my 75 year old parents. We explored nearby towns including Assisi, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano… went to a weekend market, enjoyed the local food and wine, and gelato! We also went to see the jazz festival in Perugia which was another highlight. On days we weren't busy sightseeing, we laid by the pool and played cards in the apartment. Judith and Geoffrey were friendly, hospitable hosts- they treated us to a dinner on our arrival, gave us directions and tips on what to see, where to eat, etc. and were available when we needed them. The road up was tricky at first but we got used to it! Loved this place and hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommather
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location with the local beauty of Tuscany and the value of Umbria wrapped in one package”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Very beautiful and tranquil location yet accessible to the famous tourist spots of Tuscany. January was cool but the light gave some great opportunities for some unique photo shots of mists rolling around the valleys of this region. The accommodation is new but in a traditional style with plenty of space and light. The road to the property includes a section of dirt track but this is easily passable with a normal car.

Date of stay: January 2013
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and Umbria pricing
Liked least: Tuscany prices
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizfizz
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home is where the heart is.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at Poparello for a week in September. We were the first official visitors to stay in the apartment.
Judith and Geoffrey have done a brilliant job in equipping this beautiful home, and nothing had been left undone. The furnishings and fittings are of the highest quality, with every little gadget imaginable, even down to a parmesan grater!
Once the drive up to the property has been mastered, the views from the infinity pool are to die for. There are so many places to visit within an hour of Paciano. One of my highlights was going to a festival on the Sunday where we ate 4 different courses with wine and music with hundreds of locals, highly recommended.
We will certainly be visiting Poparello again, hopefully for many years to come.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael G
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay, stunning views, ideal location, fabulous hosts!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Poperello is a beautiful place to stay, with stunning views that are uninterrupted for miles, you feel like you're on top of the world! It's perfect location gives you the chance to soak up the culture of both Tuscany and Umbria, there are too many places for just one visit! But if you'd rather relax and unwind, the local towns and villages offer some of the best food and wine in Italy. The house itself is well equipped for all your needs whilst maintaining a classic Italian feel, you can't help but feel at home!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to relax and visit some stunning locations all in one holiday!
Liked least: That we had to go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing