We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique spot in the heart of Italy”
other travelers have booked this property
The villa and its breakfast terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa and its breakfast terrace
The villa's beautiful setting as seen from the car park The comfy sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The villa and its breakfast terrace
The villa's beautiful setting as seen from the car park
The comfy sitting room
The dining room - but you'll want be outdoors!
The main terrace outside the sitting room
The wonderful view from the main terrace
The modern kitchen is perfectly equipped
Through the door is the breakfast terrace
The double bedroom has a panoramic balcony
The bedroom with 2 single beds has its balcony too
The small single bedroom
The new upstairs bathroom with bath tub and shower
Downstairs is a bedroom with 2 single beds
The downstairs bathroom has a shower
Vivid geraniums on the breakfast terrace
Sunset on the main terrace - watch this every evening
The pool viewed from the villa
Plenty of sunloungers
The approach to the village of Paciano from the bottom of the road
Tartagli Alti is perfect for walkers. These signposted routes leave from the bottom of the road
The view from Paciano's main bar over to Lake Trasimeno
The main gate to the award-winning village of Paciano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Paciano, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

beautybyN...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived at the villa on sat 1st August, the journey up the hill is extremely steep and only for the very fit , else you would definitely need to hire a car ( which was stated) but we really didn't want to drive abroad so our fault ! It cost 50 euro in a taxi just to go to the nearest restaurant and back ! 100 euro from airport one way , so car hire is essential ! Lovely views to die for! The pool is big and so needed to cope with the extreme heat , I've never been bitten so much by Mosquitos despite all precautions! So be very prepared ! Also you get an awful amount of lizards and big spiders in the house so not for the faint hearted like my mom and daughter!!!! Bedrooms were a nice size, clean sheets , but could do with updating ! , the cream leather settee is very dirty and we had to put throws on them ! I had asked if there was a DVD player and there wasn't originally but BOB(the holiday lettings guy very kindly sorted one for us!! Thanks bob!!! ) it was too hot to be out in the sun most of the day so we'd watch a movie!!! We had a lovely surprise in the fridge !! A most wonderful tray of gorgeous cakes!!! Sooooo nice ! And there were two containers of water and also milk and a few basics up the cupboard which were very welcome! We made the big mistake of thinking the villa had air conditioning and it only had fans in the bedrooms ! It was stiflingly hot , no one slept with the heat and I think if it had air con I would definitely go back but it was just so unbearable ! So maybe avoid July/August when it's too hot! In s summary fab villa , the most amazing views, needs air con!! Also lots of tiny steps down to the pool so again able bodied only!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
This is a ridiculous review as if she had read the description, she would have seen that the villa has no air con, that a car is recommended, that the photos show the pool well below the house and that wheelchair users are not catered for - yes one of the group was in a wheelchair! As soon as I discovered this, I asked her to book a different villa but she ignored my advice and blames the villa!

I have no objection to valid criticism but awarding 3 stars because the weather was too hot (ha!) or there are lizards in Italy is absurd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Charlottenlund, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique spot in the heart of Italy”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

There is nothing like this place. It has good space for the whole family, the pool is great - and private! - everything works perfectly and nothing beats the unique location, with so many places to to explore. Even the kids are amazed with the medieval cities and castles. Try the open air cinema in the Castiglione Castle for instance. Go to Siena on the new highway and see the Palio in most fantastic town or enjoy the jazz festival in the capitol of Umbria Perugia.
After exploring from Florence to Rome coming back to Tartagli Alti with the view and the pool area is heaven. A short review from a very satisfied Dane, as this place is just fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy on the small mountain
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonecar...
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Paradise in Umbria”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We already know and love this part of Italy and booked Tartagli Alti hoping that it would be a good base for our holiday. We were not disappointed and are happy to recommend this accommodation – you will see from my previous reviews that I am not always so positive – so much so that we are hoping to go again this summer. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable: a good sized sitting room with plenty of comfy chairs; a fully functional “real” kitchen with plenty of utensils (rather than the minimalist gesture that you so often get!); spectacular views (day AND night – the stars are amazing) from the outside terrace – where dining/breakfasting outside is a must; wonderful pool. We liked having easy access to the local village and to local walks. We also ate out from time to time - helped by the house’s guest book that recommended several local family run restaurants. We visited Orvieto/Lake Trasimeno/Perugia/ Sienna and Assisi;day trips by train from Chiusi to Florence and Rome. We could have done a lot more but the temptation to relax by the pool on some days was too great!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and terrace
Liked least: can't think of anything at the moment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and pool in fantastic location!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great house with stunning views and superb big pool. Well equipped and comfortable. Spent many hours relaxing and enjoying the view. Often walked into the village for morning coffee and bought supplies for the day - lovely simple lifestyle. Tartagli Alti is conveniently situated for day trips to many cities such as Perugia, Assisi and Sienna. All in all a very successful holiday.

Date of stay: July 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The lane to the property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annPau
pau
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location And views”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The house was comfortable And had plenty of space for all th different générations. The small village nearby had a great restaurant And small shops. The only drawback was the daunting final drive to the house but having done it once we were fearless! The property was spotless And well looked after, the cleaner was ver y helpful as were the booking agents. We were sit in driving distance of some beautiful sites and we enjoyed the trails from the house, décent paths And more fab views. We Will be back!

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace And pool
Liked least: The drive
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2013
May 2013: The road to the villa has been completely resurfaced. Last year it had got a bit rutted with all the spring rain but the main reason this guest found her arrival "daunting" was because she turned up at 10.00 pm, in the dark. The directions clearly state that arrival this late is not allowed so it seems churlish to penalise us for being helpful and making an exception to allow her to check in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannePern...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastisk udsigt, stilheden
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.