We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect per departure stopover!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect per departure stopover!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love the hotel for its perfect location near the airport far from noise and traffic! The rooms are warm and welcoming. My favorite commodity is the restaurant and the food menu. One can really enjoy good wine and quality food at a very acceptable cost.I really suggest it for people early morning flights hence you can have your morning time with no rush to reach airport from further cities

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouragan6679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    192
    29
    8
    16
See reviews for
90
192
47
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

At $45, this is a nice 4* hotel.

The location is poor: just in the field, two miles to the village center. Their restaurant is a bit overpriced, though food not bad. Aircon was not working, but opening the windows did the trick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

1) It has a very efficient shuttle bus service. I just refered to the hotel website. I called the hotel right after picking up my luggage, and I didn't have to wait or try to find a taxi at the airport 10:00 pm. 2)The staffs were kind and helpful. 3) Hotel facility itself was nothing but ordinary, but I was impressed by how spotlessly clean it is. Not mentioning of the wooden floor, the shower and stuff, even a dustbin in the bath was polished like a mirror. 4) Breakfast was continental and I liked it too.Overall, it was the best choice for an overnight stay starting a road trip in Italy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank persikaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Overall, very good. I thought the best thing about the Villa delle Rose was the restaurant - the meal served as part of my one night accommodation, breakfast and airport shuttle package was delicious! An appetizer of melanzane with mozzarella was followed by gnocchi with fresh vegetables, and a secondi of tender veal wrapped in bacon. Lemon sorbet for dessert (more indulgent options available), a bottle of wine, and how far away does the airport feel? Miles! Actually, the transportation was punctual, friendly and professional, and Malpensa is pretty close by. Once you are in the Villa delle Rose, however, you feel like you are tucked away in an Italian forest. Rooms are modern and clean - wooden floors, free WiFi, satellite TV and a small fridge with affordably priced drinks and snacks. Good bathroom. Fresh croissants and nice juice and coffee for breakfast. Great price. I will remember this place when I am stuck with a more typical airport hotel.

Room Tip: I got the sense that the rooms are all super identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EngliShisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mielan, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a very well presented, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and the food very good. They have a very efficient shuttle service to and from the airport and it is not too far away. We were not aware of any noise from the planes. We have booked another overnight stay here on route to Athens. Overall, very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishsouth2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Really difficult to find but actually very convenient to Malpensa. Make certain you have the Ollegio location. Room was small but very well appointed. Although close to the airport, there was absolutely no airplane noise. Breakfast was the best I had in Italy. Only complaint was trying to get into the shower - the doors only open so far in a corner so you have to "slide" in. Everything was at least 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSorcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have had a very good experience wih this hotel, the owner from the time I called in from the aiport for the shuttle, to the time I got there was very helpful. The service was good. I am not sure if it has any swimming pool nor Fitness club, however there is a little town close by if you need to shop and the hotel has got bikes which you can ride on it to the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hootanans2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio
5.6 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,431 reviews
3.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,099 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
626 reviews
4.8 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,308 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa

Property: Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
Address: Via Gallarate 136, 28047 Oleggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Malpensa airport (only 10 minutes of distance), provides its guest with high quality services and facilities. Inaugurated in February 2010, this hotel is perfect for business travellers, vacationers, families and meeting attendees alike. Due the location, Maggiore, Orta, Varese and Como lakes and Milan with its fairs (City and Rho) are worth a visit.The 39 NON SMOKING rooms ( 5 single, 10 single with king size bed, 21 double and 3 junior suites) are designed to provide maximum comfort. All rooms are decorated with lavish textures and colors, where every detail was chosen to match and have an en-suite bathroom with bath tub or XL showers, minibar, safe and LCD tv.The Hall is perfectly styled to ensure a relaxing atmosphere, where our guests can enjoy every moment of the day.English breakfast takes place from 6.00 am to 10.00 am (sunday from 7.00 am to 10.30 am) in a dedicated room, fine decorated, with hot and cold, sweet and salted meals. For earlier departures, at your demand and without any extra charge, we will provide a continental breakfast.Even if near the airport, the hotel is surrounded by the Ticino Natural Park, out of the airplanes route.Outside the hotel there are: a large video surveillance parking lot, where our guests can leave the car, a private wood and a park where parties can be organized . Free of charge bicicles can be borrowed also.Free wireless internet access from rooms, bar, hall, reception and restaurant.PETS allowed with a supplement of €35 a stay for room's sanitation"L’Oca Nera" restaurant offers, in a cosy and elegant environment, the best traditional italian cuisine. The restaurant can also be used for parties and ceremonies.- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing