We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a couple of days between flights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aer Hotel Malpensa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aer Hotel Malpensa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Pajara, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple of days between flights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

A clean and comfortable budget hotel with a free shuttle to Malpensa airport, Italy. All aspect of this hotel were good, the staff very helpful and friendly. A super breakfast, with even egg and bacon is included. WIFI to the room has a good signal. No English speaking television but who cares - we used internet radio. Only a few kilometers from Lake Magiore by rail, a lovely day out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikejde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    44
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
17
59
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

It was a great help to have the free shuttle - I called the hotel when I landed at Malpensa and was fetched in about 20 minutes - then dropped the following morning. Had just done an 18-hour journey and it was a relief to be able to check in straight away and sleep. It is semi-rural and if you have time, Oleggio is a pretty town well worth exploring.

I particularly recommend the kind and helpful manner of the staff at the front desk.

The breakfast was also excellent - a huge array of food to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeTownTokoloshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samoens, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

This hotel was ideal for an overnight stopover in Milan! The hotel had a shuttle which collected us and dropped us off at the airport free of charge.

The breakfast was yummy with a good assortment included in the room rate. The room was fine, a standard hotel room with a good tv. The bathroom and shower were good!
Wifi only worked in reception.

Would stay again if needed to be near Milan Airport which is a long way out of the centre.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miasmith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnville, Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

We were surprised by how wonderful our stay was at the Aer Hotel. The rooms were wonderful, large, and well appointed. The breakfast was great. The shuttle to/from the airport was easy and convenient. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick40714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Due to our flight schedule we had to spend a night at Malpensa.
Aerhotel if not exactly next to the airport but is in ~20mins driving distance. Most importantly the hotel provided a free of charge shuttle service both in the evening and at early morning in a very accurate manner.
The staff was friendly and easy to communicate with.
The room is simple, but clean - and after all for an airport overnight you don't need anything else.
Finally, and most importantly the price was reasonable, and provided an excellent price/value ration.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgorboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

My best friend and I stayed here for our last night after a busy 3 1/2 week trip throughout Europe. For starters, the shuttle service was prompt and on time both picking us up and dropping us off. They were even kind enough to offer us a ride to a nearby restaurant for dinner. Upon arrival, the reception staff was very friendly and ready to check us in. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was much larger than expected and spotless! The beds were some of the most comfortable that we've slept in on this entire trip (and trust me, there were many). My friend had to be at the airport by 5:15am, so she left on the shuttle and I slept in. I didn't leave the room until 11:30, and was pleasantly surprised to be happily greeted at the front desk with a coffee and breakfast. I spent the day relaxing at the hotel, and noted how clean the staff actually keep the place. They scrub this hotel inside and out! There isn't much to do around the hotel, so this is ideal for someone with an overnight layover at Malpensa or just someone looking for phenomenal authentic Italian food. I have been all over Italy on a number of trips, and the restaurant right up the street has the best food I've had yet! I have marked this hotel as one that I plan to return to any time I need accommodation in this area. Thank you Aer Hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahbear1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oleggio
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Rose Malpensa
3.1 mi away
Airport Motel Malpensa
Airport Motel Malpensa
#2 of 2 in Lonate Pozzolo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ascot Lodging
Ascot Lodging
#5 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
10.6 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto
#2 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aer Hotel Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aer Hotel Malpensa

Property: Aer Hotel Malpensa
Address: Via Gallarate 35, 28047 Oleggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Oleggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oleggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aer Hotel Malpensa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Aer Hotel Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing