We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“fantastic weekend”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have stayed at Brandon hall a few times now and always had good service
I stayed again this weekend and had a great time.
The restaurant has had a revamp with new staff
The spa has a new manager and it shows
I would like to thank Emma for all her help and Anoleelika in the spa for explaining all the treatments and seeing to all our needs
This is a great little hotel with very good facilities.
Very good value for the money

Room Tip: room 156 on the 1st floor overlooking the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Alan1510,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    397
    185
    83
    52
See reviews for
195
396
40
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've stayed here several times on business, and its always been a pleasant experience.
Lovely quiet setting in the woods, decent restaurant, and spa.
I remember the first time I stayed, and I took a wrong turn just before the Hotel which became an unwelcome adventure after a four- hour drive, until I resorted to Satnav. My advice, give in and use your Satnav !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear BriJackie,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic spa break with friends. After reading some really bad reviews before we went and having had to phone several times to book our spa treatments before my call was returned, I was starting to think the weekend wasn't going to be great. However, we had a brilliant time. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds in the very pretty village of Brandon. The hotel itself is very nice and the spa building seemed fairly new. Rooms were very nice, the only niggle being that the shower temperature dial was broken in our room so we had cold showers on 2 occasions. The spa itself was great: really nice, clean pool which wasn't busy at all, as well as a sauna and steam room. The treatments were very good and we got 2 included in our package which made it great value for money. The only complaint (which I had already read on another review) was that the therapist doing my massage started talking to me, which thankfully after a few one word replies sent the message that I wanted to relax and switch off, not make small talk. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food is very good. Breakfast was great with a huge choice. The only let down being the cheese and cold meat selection. Normally I would expect to see slices of Gouda/Edam etc, not a wedge of Stilton and Brie (slightly odd choice in my option for breakfast), but the rest of the choice could not have been better. The staff were also all very friendly which added to a great stay. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel for a spa break! Thanks for a fab weekend!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Danielle,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked this weekend for my boyfriends 19th birthday. Lovely little countryside place, hotel and spa are separate buildings but literally next door to each other.

Check in was good and took 5mins.
Room was very lovely and big tv however bit of a struggle to use (could do with instructions)
Bathrooms and pictures in rooms could do with updating.

Didnt eat in hotel so cannot comment on food but we did pay an extra £5 each for breakast in room. Was brilliant to just relax and have breakfast in bed and you can literally have everything!

Spa isnt really much of a spa just basically a pool and sauna room but it suited our needs for the one night.

Would happily stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffanie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Steffanie03,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Another business event another hotel. Check in was pain free, and pleasant enough. Which is a good description of the hotel. I met colleagues in the bar and the bar steward was excellent remembering my chosen drink throughout my visit, we then ate in the restaurant, where again the service was top notch and the food was ok, I will forgive them the sin of not having either of the items I wanted off the menu, as she handled it so well.

The thing that got me about this place was the lack of furniture in the bedroom, it had a bed a desk and a table, a built in space to hang clothes but no drawers, nowhere to put clothes, as it happened I was only staying two nights, but any more and I would have been really annoyed with the lack of storage. nothing major just odd.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear thesprat,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Brandon in September and thoroughly enjoyed our break, The restaurant service and food was excellent, the rooms were clean, tidy and well equipped. The room service was quick and professional. The price was fair and realist.
The grounds are tidy and well kept. The gym and pool were relaxing and clean.
No complaints good value for money, very much recommended for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Negotiate a price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooldad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear cooldad49,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Me and my friend went here today for a spa day, wow from start to finish it was awful! On arrival we filled in a form and was left for 20 minutes. We expected a relaxing day spent in our dressing gowns however we were terribly bored and by 1pm we wanted to go home. It's basically a gym with a average size pool and a few sunbeds and a part at the side with a few rooms (that smelt of urine) that can be used for treatments. There is a very small relaxation room which wasn't very busy but I couldn't actually hear from friend who was sat next to me. I couldn't get my things out of my locker so I went to the reception and the man came in and put another code in to get my friends and whilst he was in there another man was allowed to come in and mess around with a hair dryer, luckily there was no ladies in there getting ready.

I asked when we first arrived about lunch and we were told we would get afternoon tea at 3,15 however if we would like a food box it would be £15 each or we could get changed and go over to the hotel next door but it will be busy as there's a wedding, this wasn't a good option for either of us. We asked if we could bring our afternoon tea to 1pm and I had to go and ask at reception twice to find out whether it was okay or not, they finally got back to us and said 1.30 is the earliest they could do.

I felt so disappointed for my friend as shes a bigger size than the average size 10 but the dressing gown that was provided wouldn't go anywhere near her, in all fairness i'm a size 10 and it fit me well but for anyone else who is bigger they have no chance, Ive been to Whittlebury hall and Ragdale hall and they provide xxl dressing gowns to suit all shapes and sizes.

So at 2pm after our afternoon tea (which was nice) we had our treatments, my friend had an indian head massage which she said hurt and then I had a neck back and shoulder massage. Now at other spa's ive been to this is in a quiet candle lit room with relaxing music in the background but at Brandon hall it was in a full lit room, the air con felt as tho it was on, the lady who did it spoke nearly the entire way though, the room needed updating, the chair had bits falling off and it didn't seem very clean :o(. We just wanted to leave.

We were supposed to leave at 5pm however at 3pm we walked out never to set foot in the place again. I feel so disappointed as my friend has just split from her husband and it was a day for me to relax however we didn't do any relaxing, a total waste of £48 each :o(

I would not recommend going here for a spa day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claireandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
dear claireandtom,
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your Spa Day. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h6625-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
16.6 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
16.8 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
14.3 mi away
Ardencote
Ardencote
#1 of 1 in Claverdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Property: Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Address: Main Street, Brandon CV8 3FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful countryside amid 17 acres of its own grounds and woodland, this lovely country house was originally built as a shooting lodge to the Brandon Manor House. Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa offers 120 spacious bedrooms, stylishly decorated and furnished with all modern amenities. Whilst staying at the hotel guests will be able to use the state of the art gymnasium and 18 meters swimming pool FREE of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Coventry Brandon Hall Hotel Brandon
Accor Brandon Hall Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing