We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I spent a weekend here with a friend. We found an online deal which included breakfast, two spa treatments and 3 course dinner included in the price of the room which was reasonable to begin with. The staff were very friendly and apologetic about the long wait at check-in (there was a wedding going on). Food quality was fine and rooms nice too. My only comment would be the absence of bathrobes in the room (we got our from the spa) and there was only one power point to charge your devices (the bedside lamps had bespoke outlets which not even the most advanced power adapter could tackle). Lovely setting, easy to find. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMPCC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear NMPCC100,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    386
    178
    79
    50
See reviews for
187
381
40
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stay here occasionally for work reasons, its a nice hotel with modern rooms. Some of the rooms have questionable decor that is contempory grey for example, but not unpleasant. There is a great pub just down the hill which I tend to use as I prefer to eat alone at a bar than in a hotel restaurant although im sure the hotel food is just as good. The breakfasts are certainly fine.
I will stay again and I would recommend. Beds medium-firm, decor modern, flat screen tv. Good enough for a leisure break with the wife or a solo visit for work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilesB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear GilesB71,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I booked this venue after racking my brains for ideas on a surprise getaway for my wife. I need not have worried. On arrival into the driveway and seeing the setting of the Hotel I felt massively relieved, the setting looked stunning!!. On entry into the grand reception we were met by a very friendly receptionist who proceeded to book us in. We enquired about a room upgrade and were delighted that this cost was only £20 for a much bigger room with better facilities, (coffee machine complimentary drinks bar etc.).
I had booked treatments at the spa in advance of us arriving which was a good idea as the spa looked very popular. My wife enjoyed her treatments and we both enjoyed the pool, and the steam room which were very clean and first class.
We also enjoyed lunch prior to the spa experience and again this was very tasty and although quite pricey there was plenty of choice .
There was a wedding party who arrived but this did not cause any issues with service or noise issues and in fact created a buzz around the place.
Dinner was excellent from the set menu and the orange baked Alaska dessert superb!!.
breakfast the following morning was also excellent but I was glad it was included in the package as it was quite pricey, but again there was plenty of choice.

So any downsides?. All in all given it was a surprise getaway booking it is hard to fault, the only issue we had was the mini bar which was not so much as a mini bar but contained a bottle of water two cokes and a fruit juice drink, no alcohol. Which we had paid the upgrade for. The other minor niggle was the wifi wasn't working at all and we couldn't even get any signal whatsoever which might of caused problems if we were away on business.

I would definitely recommend this hotel/spa and we will definitely use it again!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest the upgrade however I have not seen the standard rooms. We had no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lstevens123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Lstevens123,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The good news is that the Wifi fault was temporary and was up and running following the replacement of a piece of hardware on Monday morning, I am only sorry that this impacted on your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went with dear friends to celebrate a BIG birthday. We had booked a table, the room was very nice, interesting collection of mirrors on the wall and a spacious feel, meaning you were not too close to the next table.
Service was slow but attentive. Food was beautifully presented but very small portions -fine dining I guess. We felt the focus was on the appearance more than the taste.
I had the "gourmet" burger. Ordinary white bread roll, a lettuce leaf, 2 slices tomatoes.A fairly run of the mill burger with melted cheese on top. My chips never came, but they made a generous deduction off the bill to compensate.The wine was a beautiful Shiraz at £22, which is a good price.
Some of our party really enjoyed the food, so I would say it is hit and miss. Lovely environment but there are better places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Berni A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa. I am delighted that in general you and your party enjoyed your meal and we have noted your most constructive feedback regarding some of the food, which I will be addressing appropriately
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here as a present from my parents in May 2013, the hotel itself was lovely, nice clean bedrooms, food was good, grounds were lovely and overall a pleasant stay. My only complaint was with the spa that is part of the hotel, I had booked a treatment as part of my present with a therapist called Talluha, very abrupt and seeing as how i was there to relax, i was bombarded with heavy selling at every opportunity. Not quite the tranquil experience i was hoping for, i have been to spa's before and always found it to be a lovely way to spend a day, and always found it a friendly experience, but im afraid this ruined my trip somewhat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Julie A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the service in the Spa, which I will be addressing appropriately
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked over the phone so that I could make sure our dog was allowed in the hotel and not just the room, we were told yes, only restriction was the restaurant.We were given a lovely room close to the exit at the rear to make it easier to get outside with our pooch, and were told of dog walk at rear of hotel (which was actually 190 acres of beautiful woodland! We had the DBB deal for two nights, menu and food was great, as was the service and we liked it so much we added an extra night and got it at the same rate! I agree the restaurant service did suffer a bit because of the weddings, especially on Sunday night, but I would say this was not the norm, from our previous two nights experience, with other staff serving.I have no qualms recommending this hotel, especially for those who would like a break, but need to bring a dog with them for certain reasons.WE LOVED IT! I

Room Tip: We had a room in the back courtyard because we had a dog, and it was very convenient to get ouside a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMAC769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear HMAC769,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend break while two weddings were on. This may have imPacted on service which was generally dIffident and disdainful. Eg we couldn't eat in the restaurant (except at 6 or 9) which wasn't ideal with an 8 year old. We ate in the bar and they brought out wrong food and said 'no thai curry so we substituted a massala' which my wife didn't really want but ate to save another 30 min wait.
To avoid missing a restaurant slot the next day we booked one for pm the next day. Which they lost. And then said they had no record of booking 'but could speak to the manager about it'. So we waste time for your mistake?! This attitude of staff seemed rife.
I witnessed a wedding guest waiting at the bar for the change from ha drinks order. The lad just vanished and the guest asked 'where's my change?' 'he's just getting it from the other bar'. After 10 mIns the lad came back and started fiddling with something at the bar. Bloke: 'er my change?'. Lad: 'not my fault it was at the other bar!' At this point the chap's wife chimed in with: 'why's it my husband's fault wher you keep your change?'
Overall then: rooms fine, spa fine, food average (pub down road is friendly and serves vastly superior food), service needs work. If you're on business or at a wedding, fine, If you just want good old fashioned service go elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterrosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Peterrosie,
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h6625-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
16.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
16.8 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
7.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
14.4 mi away
Ardencote
Ardencote
#1 of 1 in Claverdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Property: Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Address: Main Street, Brandon CV8 3FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful countryside amid 17 acres of its own grounds and woodland, this lovely country house was originally built as a shooting lodge to the Brandon Manor House. Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa offers 120 spacious bedrooms, stylishly decorated and furnished with all modern amenities. Whilst staying at the hotel guests will be able to use the state of the art gymnasium and 18 meters swimming pool FREE of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Coventry Brandon Hall Hotel Brandon
Accor Brandon Hall Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing