We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Surprise night for the wife! Arrived and checking in was quick and easy. Courteous reception. Well presented hotel. Great room upgrade, clean and very comfatable. Valentine menu exceptional. Dedicated waitress for table, first class. No kettle in room to start with but replacement was whizzed up in moments. Overall food, room and customer service was exceptional, would definatley visit again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfessionalChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Professionalchap,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose to stay at Brandon Hall, firstly location as we needed to be near Broadstreet Rugby Club which is two miles away and needed car parking facilities.

It was easy to find, an attractive building and set in acres of ground, our room was spacious and equipped both with a shower and a bath, large bed and coffee making facilities.

It was also a good location for Coventry, Rugby and Warwick.

We chose to eat in the first evening and went with the £22 set menu which was good value, the service in the restaurant was excellent and we were greeted by Adam and Cally who were both professional and friendly and could not do enough for you and you felt they really enjoyed their job, they were as cheerful at breakfast as they were in the evening despite having a very full restaurant on Sunday morning, which they just took in their stride.

We went for the bed and breakfast deal which I would highly recommend and the choice was plentiful, fruit, croissants, cereals, cheese and meats followed by a hot buffet which was constantly refreshed.

We did not use the spa but did manage to look around, good size pool and well equipped gym all spotlessly clean.

There were only two small things, it would have been great to have some bottled water in our room and we were quite away from reception which didn't bother us but if mobility is a problem thought probably best to mention it.

Overall very pleasant stay delightful staff and if we need to stay in near Coventry again wouldn't hesitate to return and make sure we use the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Samantha D,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here as a couple on a relaxing mid-week break. The hotel is convenient for the Midlands motorway system, yet feels like it's far from the madding crowds. The pretty setting, in extensive grounds, adds to the hotel's tranquillity. Breakfast selection was extensive and of good quality. The gym is well-equipped, the pool area large and the sauna properly hot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cybeeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Cybeeria,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is ideally suited for gatherings of our family from Cheshire and Kent, and we have used it on and off since the Forte days about 25 years ago. It was pretty good then and one of its attractions was the squash courts. These have now been replaced by a superb pool which is of course better suited to the whole family. It is also very convenient to the motorway system but tucked away nicely in the Warwickshire countryside.
The current owners Mercure have recently carried out a very tasteful refurbishment which has moved it a few notches up the value for money scale. It is much better now than it has ever been before -I can assure of that!!
We had the exec. room option and this has some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and all the home comforts that you could ask for.
The wi-fi facility was very useful but like many other systems of that sort (due to user demands) only gave adequate utility for video links, but very good service for web use - which is all most will need.
The food service and quality were excellent for the inclusive DBB option that we had. I would like to comment particularly on the excellent range of fruit and cereals offered at breakfast - I have never seen better anywhere even at the most expensive places. The hot food was excellent too We liked the quality, presentation, and quantities available at dinner too.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a stay of any length.
Given the breath to do so - I will be back!!

Room Tip: Go for exec rooms and/or those nearest to the entrance unless you particularly want to use the Spa w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10KML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear 10KML,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a find for amazingly little money. The staff was exceedingly helpful, the room very large and comfortable, although is was a room equipped for disabled guests. (Room 103)
The lounge is very comfortable, the restaurant very nice.
Downside - no shower or shower attachment in the bathroom - so had difficulties washing my hair and also no hairdryer provided.
Both points, which should be addressed in a 4* property. The grounds are very beautiful and access to Coventry and Brimingham is very easy. A great place to stay for a little peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear SueHS,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here with my partner on a spa break and all was very nice. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff were very polite and had a very good meal in the restaurant. The only point to mention was the bathroom was very cold and seemed to have a fan that blew out cold air that we couldn't turn off. It didn't affect the temperature of the room it was just cold when you got out the shower.

All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Woody1986,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Michael Stenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Jan 2013. Location is beautiful. Public spaces are decent. Food okay. Nothing was particularly bad but nothing was that great either specially as 4 star hotel. Seemed more like a decent 3 star. Wine was very overpriced. Service was pretty slow and not great. Worth staying if close by and you get a decent offer

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudeDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6625-gm, General Manager at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Jude Dixon,
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your experience at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa Warwickshire. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently addressing the comments that you raised with the Teams concerned. Please feel free to contact me on H6625-gm@accor.com to discuss this further and in person.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Stenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
17.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,155 reviews
16.6 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,858 reviews
20.1 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,579 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,140 reviews
11.9 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire

Address: Main Street, Brandon CV8 3FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: $86 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful countryside amid 17 acres of its own grounds and woodland, this lovely country house was originally built as a shooting lodge to the Brandon Manor House. Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa offers 120 spacious bedrooms, stylishly decorated and furnished with all modern amenities. Whilst staying at the hotel guests will be able to use the state of the art gymnasium and 18 meters swimming pool FREE of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Coventry Brandon Hall Hotel Brandon
Accor Brandon Hall Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing