We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abate Masseria & Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Noci B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2009

what alovely place to stay for a quiet time the staff there are great and friendly and always willing to help .the surrounding area not the most beautiful but a good base to tour from a car is a must have .great value for money .room 105 is a must ....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank natspeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2009

Having been in the Salento region of Puglia in the past, we decided to move up the heel to the Murgia. We wanted to be in a place with good amenities that could serve as a base to see the "white towns" of Puglia as well as the cave towns nearer to Taranto. The Masseria was the perfect place to stay.
While the location worked, the hotel itself was much more magical than we expected. First, the staff are amazing. They clearly care about assuring that each detail is addressed. Second, we staying in one of the trullo rooms, which in more like a trullo haven. It had all comforts, was beautifully air conditioned and had cross ventilation, with lots of space. The pool was delightful on hot July days and served to highlight the beauty of the entire complex, particularly in the evening. The kitchen uses produce grown in their own garden on the property.
Perhaps most amazing was the charm of Noci. Yes, it is a small and non-touristed town. Yes, it is not generally mentioned in any guidebooks. But the quiet reality of a tiny Puglian town on a summer evening was so pleasant and unexpected.
We would return in a minute!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philafellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon. The staff greeted us enthusiastically and seemed comcerned we had arrived earlier than expected - when they took us to the room it became clear why: they had prepared champagne and candles on our arrival in one of the fantastic trulli rooms! Outstanding service, so friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant for diiner and breakfast was fantastic - local dishes and seemingly endless anti pasti! Trulli room was perfect and the pool and gardens are great. Fantastic location to explore Puglia, only downside is the area is relatively quiet and there is no late night bar in the hotel - you have to accept you are in a rural location (5 min drive to Noci / 15 min to Alberobello) so need to drive out for dinner or drinks, as a result we brought drinks back to have on our private terrace.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DH08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We spent our first two nights here and really enjoyed it. The room was clean, lovely shower. It bordered on self catering rather than a hotel which was just fine for us. There is no aircon but even though it was 30+ outside the room was fine with just a ceiling fan. The hotel was I believe only completed last year and the one area where there really is scope for improvement is landscaping (there really isn't any). A pool would also be a huge bonus though we can't complain about that, we knew there wasn't one when we booked!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewarts_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

This hotel is very nice and the receptionists are very friendly. Our Trullo (106) was lovely, spacious, comfortable and really well appointed. The hotel restaurant was also very good - coud not fault the quality but a little formal and lacked variety - wouldn't have wanted to eat there every night. Also found it a little irritating that the hotel restaurant closed on the same day as everything else in the area - not that helpful really.

The hotel also has a nice outdoor bar area but had decided that it was too cold for the bar to be open so no place to have a relaxed pre-dinner drink - very disappointing. Whilst food and drinks were available, during the day, if you asked at reception, there was no actual list of snacks/drinks/ lunches to choose from which was a little disconcerting.

I think this place could be excellent but it needs to polish up a few things first.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journeymaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

A mini oasis in the rural charm of Puglia. The hotel is small with only 8 rooms and absolutely perfect for a quiet romantic break. I wouldn't advise to bring children , especially teenagers, but they wouldn't be unwelcome. The rooms are original trullis with air con and flat screen tvs with sky.
The staff are v friendly and helpful. They will bring anything to you at any time around the hotel. The pool is probably the best feature. Its a good size and beautifully situated.
At first he hotel appears a litlle quirky, as there is no hotel bar and the restaurant is a little formal and the menus a little limited.
However, once settled into its quiet and efective ways, the hotel is charming, peaceful and relaxing. I'd definitely return for a short break. Only 1hr max from Bari airport.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StIvesPowelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2008

We visited the hotel as we were interested in the place as a possible location for our wedding reception. The place was beautiful and the people kind and amazing. The hotel is composed by a series of very nice trulli, with indipendent entrances, a restaurant and a swimming pool.
We did not choose the location for the wedding as we thought it was too small for all our guests, but we were enchanted with the place and the kindness of the people. I would reccomend them for a visit or a wedding!
Anto

Stayed: December 2007
Thank leliUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noci
5.8 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 18 in Alberobello
1,301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santarosa Relais
Santarosa Relais
#3 of 4 in Noci
156 reviews
20.3 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 20 in Ostuni
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Corallo Eco Wellness Hotel
11.3 mi away
Leonardo Trulli Resort
Leonardo Trulli Resort
#1 of 29 in Locorotondo
318 reviews
3.9 mi away
Trulli Terra Magica
Trulli Terra Magica
#1 of 21 in Putignano
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abate Masseria & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abate Masseria & Resort

Address: Via Massafra Zona F 83/C, 70015 Noci, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Noci
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Noci
Price Range: $102 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abate Masseria & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abate Masseria & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abate Masseria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing