We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abate Masseria Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abate Masseria & Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Noci B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
“Abate Masseria Resort”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We made the booking directly with the Resort and the staff was extremely helpful from the start of the booking and our entire stay. They went out of their way to accommodate all of our wishes. The restaurant was also very charming and the food exceptionally good. We were there for 9 nights. We were there on vacation and found it convenient to many small towns in the area which we visited daily.

Room Tip: We were in a trulli suite -Room 105 which is a 2 bedroom and stands alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    46
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
171
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you are in Puglia and near Noci, go here for the antipasti, it is amongst the best I have ever had. We have been here twice and stayed in the trullo once. It is a luxurious stay with a delightful pool and trulli set amongst the walnut and other fruit and nut trees. Apuglia speaks for itself, the region is a gastronomic powerhouse and it is difficult to eat badly, but the antipasti we had here for lunch was out of this world. Plate after plate after plate of unbelievably mouth watering food. Go here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comeonyougooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We trulli enjoyed our stay at this wonderful trullo with a pool, delicious breakfast and most of all a traditional style trullo. Our apartment consisted of a living room, bedroom and bathroom, each inside it's own trullo. The service was excellent. They even installed WiFi in our apartment, especially for us, as the connection was quite poor through the stone walls. Overall, we were very pleased with our rooms! It was very romantic on the roof that was well protected from stepping up to with a very heavy plant pot at the bottom step that we managed to first climb over and then move. Still don't know why the moon was traversing quickly across the sky as we watched from the roof...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire,England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September. Rooms were very good if a little small. Trulli rooms are also available. The pool was excellent especially for only 8 rooms. Easy access to Noci, Alberobello and Ostuni. Breakfast was fine and dinner good although not available on Sunday or Wednesday. Great spot for quiet relaxation and touring Trulli land.

Room Tip: Comfort rooms small but adequate, all rooms near pool but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mino T, Proprietario at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your special review. We are so happy that you liked our rooms, our pool and our restaurant services. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Mino Tinelli and the staff of Abate Masseria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and we really enjoyed the kindness of the staff, the perfect rooms with everything we needed. The swimmingpool was beatifull and clean with enough space for peoples privacy. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were perfect and delicious. Especially the antipasti!!! It was also a perfect central place to visit all the beatifull highlights of puglia.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeltje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mino T, Owner at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Knowing you enjoyed the pool, rooms, meals, the kindness of the staff and made your holiday a perfect stay in Apulia makes us so happy. Thank you and see you soon! Best regards.
Mino Tinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I found this resortin Noci as we wanted to stay close to Alberobello, but not in the town. It is a perfect location for exploring the countryside. We had a Junior suite with it's charming bed under the conical roof of the trulli, a living room, bath and a second bedroom (which we used for our luggage). There was a table and 4 chairs outside in a private walled patio just steps from the very large and well maintained pool. The suite was charming, clean, and spacious. The shower was a little small, but not uncomfortable, and no smaller than many 4 star hotels in Italy. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant adjoining the hotel, so I can't comment on it's quality, other than breakfast was more than adequate. Proprietors are welcoming and helpful, grounds beautiful, location quiet and peaceful and a short drive into town. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Opt for a Junior Suite...staying in a trulli is magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank india1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mino T, Owner at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
“I'd go back in a minute!” and we will be happy to meet you again! It’s true: Noci is perfect location for exploring the countryside and beautiful places like Alberobello. You were able to breathe the magic of a trullo sleeping in a junior suite and we are so glad you found it clean and charming. Thank you so much for your review and…go back soon!
Mino Tinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of the best stays I have had anywhere. We were there for a wedding, staying four nights, and cannot fault one thing. Angelika (reception) & Marco (Restaurant) were particularly helpful, but the level of service throughout was top notch. And the resort itself is just beautiful. We stayed in one of the trullis, but the other rooms were just as good.
The pool is huge, and the food fabulous, even by Puglian standards.

Room Tip: Room 8 is around the back, so even more private, and looks out onto a grove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfricaBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mino T, Owner at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are pleased that you found our farm beautiful and the level of service top notch. We always undertake for the customer to be happy and satisfied. Reading your feedback motivates us to do even better. Thank you and come back soon to visit us!
Mino Tinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noci
0.4 mi away
Corallo Eco Wellness Hotel
24.8 mi away
Masseria Salinola
Masseria Salinola
#1 of 72 in Ostuni
642 reviews
11.3 mi away
Leonardo Trulli Resort
Leonardo Trulli Resort
#1 of 27 in Locorotondo
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grotta Cilicia B&B
Grotta Cilicia B&B
#6 of 27 in Noci
115 reviews
1.8 mi away
Trulli&Stelle B&B
Trulli&Stelle B&B
#3 of 27 in Noci
94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Trulli Terra Magica
Trulli Terra Magica
#1 of 20 in Putignano
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abate Masseria & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abate Masseria & Resort

Property: Abate Masseria & Resort
Address: Via Massafra Zona F 83/C, 70015 Noci, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Noci
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Noci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Abate Masseria & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Abate Masseria & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abate Masseria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing